We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Amazing service, great location,”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Jefferson Clinton was honestly one of the best places I have stayed. The staff was superior. Extremely friendly and accommodating. Offered DVD selection and complimentary popcorn, a wonderful hot breakfast, complimentary happy hour Tuesday night, and even offered umbrellas. Location was fantastic walking distance from science center, Starbucks, stores dinosaur bbq etc. only a few miles from carousel mall and zoo. I was very impressed. I wish it had a pool but overall I was very happy with this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Alanna C,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you chose the Jefferson Clinton Hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    125
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
100
142
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ont.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel and its staff made our two-night stay in Syracuse the best it could be. From the moment we entered to the moment we left, I have nothing but wonderful things to say. We were upgraded to a two-bed suite upon arrival since there were two of us -- a wonderful surprise! The hot buffet breakfast each morning was delicious, despite us not taking advantage of the made-to-order omelettes at our disposal (a very nice bonus).

Room was very clean. Beds were very comfy, triple-sheeted, FOUR pillows per bed.

Location is terrific, right in the middle of the Amory Square, plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The selection of DVDs and popcorn to go with it was wonderful. I looked forward to our nightly movie time.

There were too many great things about this hotel to mention. Just know that I will go back here whenever I come back to Syracuse. I won't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to say such nice things about our hotel. All of the staff will enjoy reading your review as much as I did. We look forward to seeing you again and please make sure to have our Chef make you an omelet of choice when you return. You will not be disappointed!!! Thank you again. Kindest regards, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Accomodations were beautiful, clean and well appointed. Excellent service. Free hot breakfast with omelette chef - could have expanded a bit with hot oatmeal, better choice cereals. Otherwise a really nice surprise for a smaller city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for leaving such kind remarks with Tripadvisor. We will share your breakfast suggestions with our Chef. We hope you'll visit us again.

Best Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garnerville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The historic Jefferson Clinton Hotel in the Armory Square section of Syracuse is an ideal place to stay. Museums, great restaurants and shopping are minutes away. The accomodations are nicely appointed and the breakfast good. A terrific plus was the upgrade I was given!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Sue J,

Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed the upgrade. We hope to see you again,

Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

In town for 30 year HS reunion. The #1 rated hotel in Tripadvisor did not disappoint. Clean, friendly, modern, convenient and well kept hotel. Includes a well laid out breakfast each morning. Could use mini bars in the rooms (you have to call room service for "mini bar" selections). Plenty of restaurants and pubs just a short walk away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tguns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Hi - Thank you for posting such a nice review on our hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice things you said. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back. Best regards, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glosta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff were very polite and accomodating. I stayed in a large suite and was able to walk to nearby attractions, as well as have family visit us in our room (plenty of space). The only negative (for families or business travelers) is that this is a "downtown" hotel, so a lot of people book rooms on the weekend to party & be close to the bars. It was quite noisy both nights that I stayed, although the staff responded promptly when I called to make a complaint.
Overall, the room was accomodating and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here with my children again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Swason,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Syracuse and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had plenty of room for visitors. Yes it can get a little hectic here on the weekends- we are glad to hear that your concerns were addressed promptly.
Warm Regards,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel this past weekend. It was amazing, no complaints. The staff were all wonderful. They gave us a free upgrade. There was no charge for parking. I have stayed in Syracuse many times at many different hotels, this was by far the best. This is were I will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear LJH0909,

Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvior! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Corrin Nicholas
Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1.5 km away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
1.0 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 32 in Syracuse
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.5 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Clinton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Clinton Hotel

Property: Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Address: 416 S Clinton St, Syracuse, NY 13202-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Clinton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Clinton Hotel is located in Historic Armory Square, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping, boutiques, museums and enjoyable evening entertainment. All of our rooms feature premium mattresses with triple sheeting, large televisions with premium channels and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access. Each guest receives our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Clinton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Clinton Syracuse
Hotel Jefferson Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing