We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
GRANGER
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“I would stay here again.”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Nice basic suite. Full fridge and microwave are nice. Very friendly staff.

Only complaint is the lack of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    74
    49
    18
    9
See reviews for
86
56
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I was in Syracuse for a bowling tournament and shared a room with 3 other ladies from Florida. It was a very nice room with two very comfortable double beds, wifi access, and full kitchen (microwave, stove, dishes, etc.),

Our reservation for the nights of 10, 11 & 12 May. When we found out that we'd be bowling at 7 a.m. instead of 1 or 2 p.m. as originally planned, a decision was made to check out after bowling on the 12th. This worked out well for the other three ladies who were heading home. However, I wasn't getting picked up by my friends who were arriving from Virginia Beach, VA until later that night. This wouldn't have been a problem if we had kept the room as originally planned.

After checking out, I managed to wash, dry, fold and repack my suitcase and bags using the nice facilities at the hotel. I also managed to get some exercise in. After doing all that, however, it was still going to be 3 to 4 hours before my friends would arrive. I explained my situation to the gentleman at the front desk and asked if there was a place where I could leave my bags so I could out for a walk or a place where I could sit until my friends arrived. This man, Ed Buczek (I later found out to be the Manager), talked to the Maintenance Man about a room that was scheduled for repair and told him that he was sending me to that room. Ed told me to make myself comfortable till my friends came and informed the front desk personnel that I was there should my friends arrive.

The accommodations and friendly, outgoing and caring staff were wonderful. The manager, Ed Buczek, and his staff made our stay most enjoyable and their actions and deeds reflected positively on Candlewood Suites. You have a great asset in them.

I'm looking forward to staying in more Candlewood Suites because of this experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0nna1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I stayed here one night before flying out of the Syracuse Airport. First, there was plenty of long-time parking, with good lighting. I felt comfortable leaving my car here for a few days. The room was immaculate and quiet. There was a complete kitchen, and a big TV. The hotel shuttle got me to the Airport on time very early in the morning, with no fuss. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcornOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Would definitely stay there again. Rate a 5. Staff was great. ESP manager. They made the stay very safe great location near airport

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

hotel is really nice. Coffee machine was not cleaned but hotel and staff was nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

If you're flying out of Syracuse, this is the best deal in town. Shuttle service to the airport, leave your car at the hotel while your on vacation. Convenient! On our return trip, our luggage didn't arrive until the following day. Becky helped us get settled. She was amazing! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

For this hotel great reviews mean nothing. when it comes to basic necessities; they come at a price; from .50 and up. I can't believe I paid for a banana upon check in. There is no breakfast (save a cup of coffee).The room is dirty, sparse and freezing cold. The mattress was a saggy joke.The "kitchen" is a microwaveand a fridge; and the tv is one step above portable.
Where other hotels in Syracuse, at the same price, are vying for your favor with free breakfast and amenities this one laughs in your face. I would only reccommend it to you if you want to be right next to the airport or you are traveling with 5 teenage girls who arent interested in a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susansonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
449 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
6.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing