We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, affordable, nice staff and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, nice staff and good location.”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The price was very good for what we got. We rented a room with kitchenet. The kitchen had all the ustensiles, pots and pan. We even use the brand new gas grill outside and the land you the BBQ tools for free at the desk. The room was very clean and spacious enough. The person at the desk was very nice and greeted us a warm welcome upon arrival. The location just north of Syracuse is excellent. It is close to the the ballpark. We loved our stay and would defenitively stay there again when back in Syracuse !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy that you were able to make use of the new grill that we purchased last month. We strive for all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay as you did. We wish you well and look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Syracuse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    74
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
85
55
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked this room for my wife who was traveling to see our son at Fort Drum. After a long day of travel, she arrived at the Syracuse Airport and immediately called the hotel for the shuttle. She waited 25 minutes for the shuttle and then called back. The person said that he had forgot to tell the shuttle bus driver. Upon arriving at her room, she noticed there was no remote for the tv, the heater vent was falling out of the roof, there was sand on the floor, the toilet was dirty and there were candy wrappers on the floor. The only good thing about the experience was that the manager ended up comping her room due to the problems.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for letting us know that the room was less than desirable that your wife was checked in to. I am sorry that the ball was dropped when she was trying to catch the shuttle. As seen in the other reviews listed here on Tripadvisor, this was an isolated incident and not the normal experience for our guests at the hotel. We always strive to provide great service and have clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff is always cheerful and helpful. Close to airport, for when you have those early departures or late arrivals. Never have to wait long for van to arrive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skygoddess2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, not once but twice !! We are very happy to hear you say that the staff is always helpful and cheerful. We know that customer service is the key to an enjoyable hotel stay along with having clean rooms. I have shared your comments with the staff to let them know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A good, clean hotel. Somewhat strong smell of cleaning fluid (?) in the halls. Fitness room spacious with five machines. Value was there.

We missed a breakfast on site but there are a couple of good breakfast restaurants close by. They have a very well stocked pantry of food, munchies, etc. for which you put money in a slot, honor system. Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Our team members here at the Candlewood Suites- Syracuse Airport wish you safe travels and hope to see you the next time you are in Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in March. I chose this property as it was close to a family member's home, and had room for three adults, as it had a separate bedroom and a hide-a-bed, as well as a good size kitchen area, with a two burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, and utensils. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful, no matter the time of day. The parking was fine, and even though there was only one elevator, we never encountered a delay. I was disappointed however, as the trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied, and contained a soiled diaper and other trash. The carpet had not been vacuumed very well, and was a bit soiled, with a couple of stains that were quite obvious. The furniture, particularly the chair and sofa/hide-a-bed cushions, were getting very worn. The mattress on the sofa was worn, and looked as if it should be replaced. When I requested extra pillows and a blanket, the front desk provided them right away; however, both the blanket in the room and the one provided were torn and very worn. I also was unaware that the room was only serviced once a week; yes, it is an extended stay property, but I have stayed at other long-term (non-Candlewood) hotels that were cleaned on a daily basis. While it wasn't too inconvenient exchanging soiled towels for clean at the desk, I wasn't expecting it - again, I hadn't stayed at a Candlewood property before. If I could, I would rate this as a 3.5, due to the cleaning/trash issues, as well as some of the worn furnishings. Knowing what to expect, I would stay at a Candlewood property again, if one of my usual choices was unavailable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time out to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that all of the team members you came in contact in during your stay were pleasant and friendly. We pride our selves on being a friendly hotel and like to make our guests feel at home during their extended stays in Syracuse. I am sorry that we did not inform you about our cleaning schedule here at the hotel. It is a standard that the room is serviced once a week, however we are very flexible and can adapt to any cleaning schedule our guests may need. I am very sorry for the garbage can in your room being missed during the cleaning of your room. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team members and we have used them as a training tool. All comments good or bad help us grow as a hotel. We are due for an upgrade on all of our soft seating here at the hotel and look forward to finishing that project in the near future. Thank you again for your time and your review and we look forward to serving you in the future if you happen to come to Syracuse to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here before our flight out. Booked the stay and park package.Hotel personnel and shuttle service were both excellent.Drop off and pick up from and to the airport was seemless. The rooms were terrific with fridge,stove,micro,separate bedroom with TV was more than we required but was greatly appreciated.Room was spotless and heating system worked well.No complaints here in any aspect of the stay.Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Make this your first choice for a stay if travelling out of Syracuse Airport and require parking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport before our very early flight out of Syracuse the following morning. The staff at this hotel is GREAT ! They asked all the right questions including our return flight information so they could make sure if it was returning later, then they would schedule a van driver to stay late and pick us up. We were scheduled for a return into Syracuse at 12:30 am. When we returned the van driver was there right after we got our bags. No waiting !
The rooms were clean (although a little worn) and the price was one of the cheapest for a park and fly around Syracuse. I will stay here again in the future if I should fly out of Syracuse again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 537DavidDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
6.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing