We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's amazing what you get when you walk a block farther....”
Review of Darwin on Clinton

Darwin on Clinton
Ranked #13 of 780 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018

So, I had been eating lunch at the same haunts for about year and decided to expand my footprint by a block. BEST Decision Ever !!! It appears they have only six sandwiches but they change every day. I had the Roast Pork. What a great sandwich! I'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillMaxwell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Always a joy going to Darwin's. The staff are awesome and always make me laugh. Food is fresh and comes out the kitchen quickly. I love the menu options and always enjoy tasting new combos.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rholer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Went to Darwin for lunch today and was pleased to see they had a lobster roll on the menu today. It was very good and larger than a typical lobster roll. Price wasn't bad either $17.
Menu changes constantly and their choices are excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vacationduo315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

This quick service delicatessen offered a variety of locally sourced food. Often challenging its demographics and local suppliers with its versatility. Order at the front menu that it consistently changing brings fresh a whole new meaning. I don’t think anyone can continue to rave about the same thing because like this world it is ever changing:) the poyboy was outstanding as was the catfish sandwich:) parking sucks:(

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ErinR126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a great shop that started small
And has grown. The menu changes on a daily/weekly basis they have consistent homemade specials from pork, seafood,chicken,turkey, and more. Each sandwich is made with fresh items sourced from places downtown
I always go with a pork or chicken sandwich (3 little pigs is my favorite) they also have great cookies and amazing Buffalo Mac n Cheese
Highly recommend great place in Syracuse!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darwin on Clinton also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Darwin on Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing