We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #24 of 781 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

What a great, down home comfortable place for dinner. Portions are huge and the staff was super polite. They even have roasted peanuts in the Shell to munch on while you wait! Thete is entertainment as well,as during the meal the staff even does a country dance

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Baseball1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Put reservation in cause I knew there be a long wait because of national car show still had to wait 20 minutes so what's the point in a reservation when they don't honor it. Food was good though.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Visiting family in the Syracuse area, three of us had dinner at the Texas Roadhouse on Erie Blvd.

I had the 8 oz. sirloin, ordered and served medium rare...others had the sirloin and grilled shrimp combo. All dinners were cooked as ordered, served fresh and hot and salads were also fresh and tasty.

Our wait staff Alisha was professional, efficient and friendly. Even though the restaurant was very busy, our order was taken right after she brought our drinks and the dinners were served within a very reasonable time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MGordonCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This is another of the Texas Roadhouse chain restaurants. With similar menus and footprint they have a winner! Steaks and burgers are cooked as requested, drinks are cold and the place is packed. Our server Bailey was great and everyone (8) had a good meal. I’ve been to TR’s more than half a dozen times and they are if nothing -consistently good!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

their cinnamon honey butter is devine.
attentive service and the food is cooked as you request.
we will be back

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing