We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel which could do with some remodeling and “brightening up”. That being said, our room was clean, beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Our room was in the very back which made for a bit of a walk in the morning for breakfast. There is a center atrium area with nice pool, hot tub etc. I think it would be a great place to bring a family with kids on a winter weekend.
Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 13 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms were not fancy, but very clean and adequate. The pool and Atrium area was surprisingly Pleasant. Nice breakfast and shuttle service to and from the airport. The only downside to our visit was they do not have their own shuttle service and rely on a taxi service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jdandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The room was very clean, staff was wonderful, breakfast was hot and delicious, pool area clean, a great time has had by all and booked another get away there next month. Our son had a wonderful time. Not one complaint

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank codyc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very polite staffing but property wasn’t plowed when we went to leave and I wish the pool opened a little earlier to give my kids chance to swim before having to clock out like 9 would be good instead of 10

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ericasardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Winter storm caused cancellations, abrupt changes in plans. Hotel staff was very helpful, very concerned that we have all we needed. Helped cancel initial reservation, and when I walked in a few days later without a reservation, did all they could to help us get settled in, get to the airport for a flight out (for one) and let me have a late check-out before a lengthy drive home. Room was comfortable, clean, staff was exceptional, wish I'd had more time to explore the amenities (pool looked great!) and looks like it would also be a good place for a business conference.

Room Tip: floor plan can be a bit confusing, pay attention to the map staff provides, but also every wing has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We drove in from Ottawa, Canada and stayed one night as we were flying out of the Syracuse airport. We were very late in checking in and Peter from the front desk called us to see if everything was alright and to confirm our early am shuttle service. He was very pleasant and accommodating when we finally arrived. Our family of four was pleasantly surprised with the large size of the room...not your standard, cramped hotel room, the comfortable beds and how clean everything was. The hotel is only 1 1/2 years new and about a 10 minute drive from the airport, malls, etc. The breakfast options were good, the shuttle service was great and reliable and we were able to leave our vehicle, free of charge for just over two weeks. Best of all was the service from each of the employees we ran into, including the owner, Al and his son Matthew...great people that care about their guests. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Syracuse, you won't beat the service or price anywhere! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Madeva1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. We were in town for a shopping day at Destiny USA.
We stayed here in the past and had good experiences at this hotel. This stay is no different. Check in was painless and they gave us a room on the second floor facing the indoor pool.
By 10pm, everyone was gone from the pool so it was quiet enough to sleep well.
Didn't eat breakfast at their restaurant but had their coffee and it was pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elewisOttawa_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing