We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
11
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishgreat vacationher husbandbassbig poolgreat hospitalitylake viewthese cabinsacross the streetin townwild centerjanfireplaceporchboatwinterpots
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very old. Outdated. Extremely small shower and bathroom. Misleading photos. Cabins are not on lake, the lake is across a busy road. Needed to leave a day early because of mold allergies and owners would not reimburse money for the last day. Only hope they will use our money towards renovations. The amount of money charged for this type of cabin, which was out of the way of everything, was not worth it at all. We found a larger, clean, up to date, beautifully renovated cabin just outside of Lake Placid that was less money. I should have read the review on yahoo.com. It was much more accurate than below, which I'm assuming has been written only by friends and family. Unfortunately I based our decision to stay here on the reviews below, and was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marina390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,
You had a reservation at my motel for three nights and when you finally came here, you just needed ONE night ,because your plans changed and you did not even bother to call and cancel. Then you were very surprised that you would be responsible for paying for 3 nights and you were already unhappy (go figure!). It seems, unfortunately, that you were already unsatisfied with the arrangement before you even stayed in the cabin.
Showers here are standard size that you can buy in any home impronment store.
The photos of the motel are authentic and were posted excusively by (obviously satisfied) customers who, by the way, were not afraid to post photos of themselves.
After 10 years in the business I have learned that you cannot please everyone, especially somebody who only considers his/her needs.
Sincerely, Aldona from Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was there first time 10 years ago and since then I love it. I can not wait to come back.
You will find everything what you need: fully equiped and clean cabins, silence and friendly atmosfere, beautyful lake and entire Adirondack Park around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great lake viev resort. Cabins are fully equipped and clean. Owners are friendly and always helpful. There is plenty to do for adults and children. The resort offers swimming pool, wolleybal court, spots for campfire and boats for rent. There is a beutiful view of Tupper Lake. I and my wife spent a week in the resort mostly fishing in pristine water of the lake or hiking in the area. We were lucky to avoid the heat vawe that people in Naw Jersey had to put up with. The air in Tupper Lake was comfortably refreshing. I could sincerely recomend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is one of these vacation places to which you want to come back over and over again. Breathtaking views! Beautiful lake! Pleasant atmosphere created by always friendly owners. Cabins are fully equipped and clean. This is a great family place. Kids love it!!!
This is the best place for fishing and hiking. Come and enjoy brisk,fresh and quality air!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Dorian_K601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pine Terrace is one of the best kept secrets in the Adirondacks! Affordable, friendly, clean lake-view cabins, full kitchen, well-behaved pets welcome, over-looking the lake, beach access and close to the Wild Center Museum and other attractions. What's not to love! We've been coming back for years and continue to do so in the future. A wonderful place for families or anyone looking for a great value in an Adirondack get-away.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank hhr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews