We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for fishing year round.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I absolutely love it here! We go every year it’s become a tradition and almost second home. The fishing is great and the family atmosphere is absolutely amazing. Best place ever. Between the in-town attractions and simple relaxation in the cabins, Tupper Lake motel and resort has it all. I highly recommend this lovely place to anyone that wants to get outdoors and be in touch with their natural surroundings

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

For the past 20 years, we have been visiting Tupper Lake and staying at our favorite Motel Pine Terrace. The cabins are spacious and fully equipped with a kitchen to cook our catch of the day. My entire family enjoys fishing while I relax and enjoy the view of the lake. We visit in July and August of each year and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: All rooms has a great view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andretozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in Pine terrace by beginning of July. We keep coming back to this wonderful place and we enjoyed it again. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Kitchen was equipped with pots, basic china and utensils. We could watch sunsets on the lake from our porch. We came here to fish and got very lucky. My wife caught 43,5 inch tiger musky and I got quite a few nice sized bass. Our hosts were very nice (as usual). We already think about our next trip to this magical place. It`s always a good idea to make reservation well ahead of the time to get cabin with the best lake view. There is something interesting to do for everyone all year long. Besides of fishing, that is as good in summer as is in the winter, you can do skiing, hiking ,bicycling, kayaking or boating with your boat that can be kept on the water by Pine Terrace`s dock or the boat that can be rented from them. For folks who like golfing there is Country Club next door. For only dining and relaxing there are restaurants or brewery in town. I can recommend Pine Terrace for anyone who looks for nice, affordable place to spend vacation close to nature.

Room Tip: Ask for the best cabin but call early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is the best place to stay in Tupper Lake, hands down! Once you enter the cabin, it is very clean, and it will stay like this because of the lovely owners and the people taking care of the cabins who make sure you feel like home and have a wonderful stay.

Just to have have an over all idea, Cabins 3-6 have the best view, since they are on a hill facing the water. Cabins 1 and 2, face the field in the middle, but still have some view of the lake. Cabins 7-10 are smaller and have one bed but still include a bathroom and a kitchen just like the other cabins. If you are looking for a place to cool off during the dog days of summer a pool is there for you to enjoy. The pool is unusually cold, but if you are really into swimming, its not that bad. If you like swimming in the lake, go right ahead! These cabins are also not to far from the bog river where you could use the waterfall as a water slide or use the pool of water at the bottom of the falls to swim in. And if you enjoy fishing, there is great fishing from the shore, and there are boat rentals, if you don't own a boat. However if you do own one, there is one about 0.1 miles when you exit and turn right on to Route 30. Care for a game of golf? The Tupper Lake Country Club is just down the road with a PGA quality golf course with 18 holes and a driving range!

*if you like to ice fish and come during the winter, don't underestimate these cabins. They come with heaters! Therefore, one day when the Big Tupper Ski Mountain will open up to the public again, Pine Terrace Motel Resort Is the best option for space and privacy.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-7 for an average sized cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed in a cabin at Pine Terrace for 4 nights in mid-July. We loved it!! The kids did not want to leave. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 4. It was very clean, well furnished, and had a very useful kitchen. We even had a front deck with picnic table and a back deck overlooking the woods & a stream. The view of the lake across the street and the mountains beyond was stunning. We had a nice view from our cabin, but the adirondack chairs set out on the lawn offered an even lovelier, peaceful spot to watch the sunset. The owners were very responsive, friendly, and accommodating. We loved the woodsy feel to the area. The pool was a nice treat, very clean and safe. Our kids loved all the kitties roaming the property. The location was convenient to Tupper Lake and the Wild Center. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: You can view the cabins on their website; I also talked with the owner on the phone and she helped m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMK318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The perfect place to rest, relax and unwind... Staying here is just like spending time at the family cottage...on the lake, quiet... Have been coming here for several years now and it feels like home.. You have everything you need here. It has been a pleasure getting to know the hosts Aldona and Jan...Thank you for the great hospitality!!

Room Tip: it really just depends on how many people are booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Just spent 3 nights here in 1-bed cabin. Perfect spot, beautiful view of lake, quiet, lots of open space for kids to run around, very clean pool, lake just across the road. Clean and comfortable cabin, with towels, soap, kitchen utensils, stove, full size new fridge, TV. Added bonus for my daughter were the 6? 7? kittens to play with :-) Very friendly and helpful owner. 5 min drive to the town of Tupper Lake with lots of outdoorsy things to do (Wild Center, kayaking, hiking, swimming) as well as places to eat and an old-style movie theater.
We would definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Some cabins have covered porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taramcwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
32.1 km away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
496 reviews
32.2 km away
Lake Flower Inn
Lake Flower Inn
#6 of 9 in Saranac Lake
49 reviews
32.0 km away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
161 reviews
39.6 km away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing