We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Point(Saranac Lake)
US$2,900
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
US$218
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SaraPlacid Inn & Suites(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Saranac Lake(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$643
US$593
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
11
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishgreat vacationher husbandbassbig poolgreat hospitalitylake viewthese cabinsacross the streetin townwild centerjanfireplaceporchboatwinterpots
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

My family and I absolutely love it here! We go every year it’s become a tradition and almost second home. The fishing is great and the family atmosphere is absolutely amazing. Best place ever. Between the in-town attractions and simple relaxation in the cabins, Tupper Lake motel and resort has it all. I highly recommend this lovely place to anyone that wants to get outdoors and be in touch with their natural surroundings

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

For the past 20 years, we have been visiting Tupper Lake and staying at our favorite Motel Pine Terrace. The cabins are spacious and fully equipped with a kitchen to cook our catch of the day. My entire family enjoys fishing while I relax and enjoy the view of the lake. We visit in July and August of each year and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: All rooms has a great view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andretozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed in Pine terrace by beginning of July. We keep coming back to this wonderful place and we enjoyed it again. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Kitchen was equipped with pots, basic china and utensils. We could watch sunsets on the lake from our porch. We came here to fish and got very lucky. My wife caught 43,5 inch tiger musky and I got quite a few nice sized bass. Our hosts were very nice (as usual). We already think about our next trip to this magical place. It`s always a good idea to make reservation well ahead of the time to get cabin with the best lake view. There is something interesting to do for everyone all year long. Besides of fishing, that is as good in summer as is in the winter, you can do skiing, hiking ,bicycling, kayaking or boating with your boat that can be kept on the water by Pine Terrace`s dock or the boat that can be rented from them. For folks who like golfing there is Country Club next door. For only dining and relaxing there are restaurants or brewery in town. I can recommend Pine Terrace for anyone who looks for nice, affordable place to spend vacation close to nature.

Room Tip: Ask for the best cabin but call early!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This is the best place to stay in Tupper Lake, hands down! Once you enter the cabin, it is very clean, and it will stay like this because of the lovely owners and the people taking care of the cabins who make sure you feel like home and have a wonderful stay.

Just to have have an over all idea, Cabins 3-6 have the best view, since they are on a hill facing the water. Cabins 1 and 2, face the field in the middle, but still have some view of the lake. Cabins 7-10 are smaller and have one bed but still include a bathroom and a kitchen just like the other cabins. If you are looking for a place to cool off during the dog days of summer a pool is there for you to enjoy. The pool is unusually cold, but if you are really into swimming, its not that bad. If you like swimming in the lake, go right ahead! These cabins are also not to far from the bog river where you could use the waterfall as a water slide or use the pool of water at the bottom of the falls to swim in. And if you enjoy fishing, there is great fishing from the shore, and there are boat rentals, if you don't own a boat. However if you do own one, there is one about 0.1 miles when you exit and turn right on to Route 30. Care for a game of golf? The Tupper Lake Country Club is just down the road with a PGA quality golf course with 18 holes and a driving range!

*if you like to ice fish and come during the winter, don't underestimate these cabins. They come with heaters! Therefore, one day when the Big Tupper Ski Mountain will open up to the public again, Pine Terrace Motel Resort Is the best option for space and privacy.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-7 for an average sized cabin
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stayed in a cabin at Pine Terrace for 4 nights in mid-July. We loved it!! The kids did not want to leave. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 4. It was very clean, well furnished, and had a very useful kitchen. We even had a front deck with picnic table and a back deck overlooking the woods & a stream. The view of the lake across the street and the mountains beyond was stunning. We had a nice view from our cabin, but the adirondack chairs set out on the lawn offered an even lovelier, peaceful spot to watch the sunset. The owners were very responsive, friendly, and accommodating. We loved the woodsy feel to the area. The pool was a nice treat, very clean and safe. Our kids loved all the kitties roaming the property. The location was convenient to Tupper Lake and the Wild Center. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: You can view the cabins on their website; I also talked with the owner on the phone and she helped me choose a good cabin for us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMK318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews