We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with family ”
Review of Inn at St Peters

Inn at St Peters
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at St Peters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Description: See why Bob Gray of the Island's newspaper The Guardian, named The Inn at St. Peters "The Meal of The Year" and why the Zagat Survey of Prince Edward Island awarded the Inn's restaurant an Excellent rating. In addition to evening meals, the Inn also serves Lunch. When you enter the dining room the first thing you notice are the wall to wall windows which provide you with stunning views of St. Peters Bay. Evenings are especially spectacular and there are many nights the verandah is crowded with dinner guests taking pictures of one of PEI's prettiest sunsets. Enhance your dining experience by planning to arrive a half an hour earlier to enjoy a cocktail or a selection from our extensive wine list in the Great Room, on the verandah or at the Bar. As the sun descends beneath the waters, our Chefs work magic in their domain, fashioning epicurean delights you will not forget. Whether it is visiting the North Shore fishermen, local farmers,selecting vegetables and herbs from our gardens or baking all of our own breads and pastries, our Chefs create exceptional cuisine for even the most discriminating palate in a casual fine dining atmosphere. We serve dinner every day of the week and Lunch Wednesday through Sunday, June 14-September 17. We recommend reservations and welcome those Island visitors who are not staying at the Inn.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the atmosphere of this restaurant. The service was excellent! Our server new the menu and wine selection well, was knowledgeable about the location and local suppliers of the seafood served. Great experience.
We started with oysters best we had in PEI. Following with the summer squash salad excellent!! The blue cheese on it was amazingly paired with the dressing. Mains were the tenderloin which is still being talked about fantastic, scallops were perfect and the potato purée was sweet and delicious the lobster wasn't quite as expected as it was more a culinary style then what was expected from a traditional lobster dinner but the taste was amazing.

Great evening!

Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Shannon thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your thoughts with fellow diners.

Our Chef takes great pride in "exciting" your taste buds. In my opinion our chefs are the "kings" of cooking scallops and our oysters come right from St. Peters Bay!

As you noted, our lobster plate is not conventional, for those who are looking for the traditional lobster dinner we suggest they try one of our other wonderful entrees.

Karen Milligan
Innkeeper





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Inn at St Peters
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Beautiful Inn and grounds. With a tour group stopping for lunch.
Awesome lunch of salmon, asparagus, salad and delicious berry shortcake. We walked the grounds before and were accompanied by the very friendly house cat who walked beside us. The flowers and grounds were immaculate. Would love to stay there maybe on next trip.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank DevS285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your compliments along to the chefs.

Jack the cat loves our visitors, I am glad he was able to give you a tour of our lovely gardens!

Karen Milligan
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I stopped for lunch here as part of a tour group of 20+ people. We preordered our meal from a limited menu. I had a salad, delicious grilled salmon, and a mixed berry cobbler topped with strawberry-rhubarb ice cream. The meal and service were great and I loved the high-ceilinged dining room painted a sunny yellow.

We had an opportunity to wander the grounds which were very lovely with lots of flowers. The cottages appeared to be well-maintained. If I come back to this area, I would definitely look into staying at the Inn. It is conveniently located near the Eastern PEI National Park and Greenwich Dunes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjohn416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

We are pleased we could be a part of your PEI tour and that you found your lunch so enjoyable, we would welcome the chance to have you stay with us as a guest!

Karen Milligan
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The Inn was located in a beautiful area of PEI. Our accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Karen, the Inn keeper went over and beyond to make the stay enjoyable for my husband who loves to fish. Don't bother to look for alternative dinning. The Inn serves a hardy but elegant breakfast and a gourmet dinner that is prepared with great care. Loved the fully equipped bar. The staff could not have been better. Thanks again Karen!

Thank Jujubee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

It was our pleasure to have you at the Inn and to assist you in ensuring your husband's fishing didn't interfere with your shopping!

We are very proud of the Inn's staff, I am glad they took good care of you.

Karen Milligan
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Our group of 11 stayed for 3 nights and it's been a wonderful experience. Karen the Innkeeper is friendly, helpful and it's a breeze to book, check in and out. The views from our rooms are quite spectacular and we really appreciate the gas fireplace when the temperature drops below 10 degrees Celsius. We also enjoyed our daily hot breakfast, and even on a morning when the power goes out they tried to make something hot for you. We had our last supper in the restaurant and it's well-cooked and presented. Overall for a hotel stay this is as good as it gets. Karen we missed you already and I planned to be back soon!

Thank Titus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpei, Owner at Inn at St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

It was delightful to have you and your family here (say hello to Mr. and Mrs. Boss!) All of our rooms have fireplaces which are welcome on the odd chilly night, of course for our warmer nights we do have air conditioning.

I apologize again for the power outage that affected your first breakfast, unfortunately a truck hit a power pole!

We would love to have all of you back, we hope to see you again.

Karen Milligan
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn at St Peters also viewed

Bay Fortune, Prince Edward Island
Saint Peters Bay, Prince Edward Island
 
Dalvay, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 
Naufrage, Prince Edward Island
Lakeside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Inn at St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing