We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice little place”
Review of Coachway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vernon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coachway Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 18 July 2017

You can tell the owners take pride here, so clean and well maintained. Rooms immaculate, recently and tastefully renovated, front desk pleasant and welcoming. Basic amenities but done well. Good hot water and water pressure, A/C excellent, grounds and pool spotless. Stayed here while visiting family, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great little place to stay. Rooms are on the smaller side, but sufficient. We enjoy staying at mom & pop type places. This has been owned by the same family for decades. Decor is dated, but in good shape and clean. To be honest that is part of the charm. Wish we stayed during the summer so we could enjoy the pool.

Room Tip: Pay cash and save a little money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roji65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at Coachway Motel on the way to New England.

On the plus side, the room was very clean and well maintained. (I read the only "Terrible" review...that reviewer must have intended to review another property. The review didn't match our experience at all.) The price was very good.

The only negative was that our room must have been a smoking room some time in the past (or a previous guest smoked in the room). The odor wasn't overwhelming and we didn't ask for a room change, given how late we arrived, but if you're sensitive to such things (as we are), mention it to the host.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive about "smoking smell", be sure to mention this to the host to assu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Having stayed here before, and coming through, we made reservations ahead of time.
This motel is American owned and run by wonderful people. Willing to accommodate you and try to fit your needs. They have suites available also. Rooms come with small fridge and micro, flat screen TV. A very lovely outdoor pool as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are park at your door. Suites, I'm not sure. Rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Visiting friends and family over a holiday weekend. Clean ,comfortable, family friendly and amazing service. Already planning to come back for our next trip!
Thank you! Grandpa, enjoyed swimming in the pool with one of his favorite little girl

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank susiepower111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay there. The service was great, the rooms were clean. Close to everything. Good family environment. Will definitely stay there again when we return to the Boxing Hall of Fame or the Casino.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmarion619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed at the Coachway in one of the suites this weekend. We traveled with a child and this hotel had everything we needed. The room was very clean and had a kitchen with dishes, pans, dish soap, etc.. This saved us a ton on eating out as we were able to make most meals right in the room. The bathroom was beautiful with top of the line fixtures- as was the gorgeous kitchen! The beds were comfortable and there was a little couch and armchair which was perfect for the three of us. There was a fenced in playground that my son loved and we were able to swim two of the three days we were there. It was the perfect hotel for what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stara52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.8 km away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
191 reviews
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
5.6 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachway Motel

Address: 4484 Verona St, Vernon, NY 13476-3535
Region: United States > New York > Vernon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing