do not waste your time,money, or gas to get there!!!!!!! the machines are absolutely horrible. your better off betting on the weather!!!!!! they dont pay off and you cant even get as much as a bonus on any of the machinesMore
- Free Wifi
- Free parking
do not waste your time,money, or gas to get there!!!!!!! the machines are absolutely horrible. your better off betting on the weather!!!!!! they dont pay off and you cant even get as much as a bonus on any of the machinesMoreShow less
Sorry you didn't have any luck on the machines. As a state regulated casino we actually pay back over 90% of what we take in! Unfortunately like with any casino not everyone can always win and remember first and foremost casinos are meant to provide entertainment. Hope you'll have better luck next time!
They have a great weekday special to get seniors to come into the motel for $35 a night. Don’t expect anything classy the place is showing its wear and tear as as its lack of maintenance.
When you arrive the lobby is absolutely beautiful and will make you think you will see this quality in the rest of the facility.
You arrive to the floors and the carpets are stained like land mines down the hallways. Ice machines are not working on multiple floors and don’t direct you to the floors that have working ice machines.
Guest room was pleasant but bathroom was not clean, mold on the shower curtain, mold on tile grouting.
Repairs were made to the wall next to tub wall using tape and paint.
When we entered the room the tissue dispenser was empty, on the second morning before we left for the day, we placed the empty box on the sink thinking that it would get replaced, as well as the coffee packs that we had used the first morning. They were not, so we had to go to the front desk to get replacements, that they happily gave to us.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectation. Currently we are in the process of renovating our rooms in order to provide a better, more memorable experience for our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
We had hectic fun nights at TS casino so we decided despite the reviews to visit Vernon downs for the daytime twice, It is peaceful without the noise of table games and drunken crowds. Damn even had people say excuse me,thank you andgood luck and clean fresh air. The staff is pleasant but non intrusive. the drinks are fine and I love older peoplewho are enjoying their golden years, they are what made America great.many veterans. As far as the slots not paying, No slots dont think, If a slot is not paying move on. I did and won a totalof 1200 on several machines. love this casino along with ts, will always visit when in the area
The hotel itself is rundown and dirty, with stained carpets, dinged walls and moldy shower curtains (in a too narrow tub so that you are forced to be in contact with the gross shower curtain). The shower water temperature fluctuates wildly when nearby rooms flush a toilet, and one family member complained the shower flow was just a meager trickle. The beds are hard as a rock, which they try to mitigate with several ill-fitting mattress pads that wad up every time you move a bit. It’s impossible to distinguish between the top sheet and the comforter, so it just feels gross. Will definitely stay elsewhere if we ever find ourselves in this area again.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectation. Currently we are in the process of renovating our rooms in order to provide a better, more memorable experience for our guests. We'd love the opportunity to hopefully get you into a newly renovated room if you're ever in the area again!
The whole place is renovated. Comfy beds. Our room wasn't quite done. The chairs were on order, so we called for a few. Very prompt getting them to us. The 777 cafe has good breakfast sandwiches and nachos
Unmade beds rooms have stained carpets and white stained furniture mirror broken on the closet 2nd room milk still still in the refrigerator so you didnt wipe that clean either wow we clean anyway when we get there but really this is not right