We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
44
41
13
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
41
13
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean front desk great comfort staff was exceptionally nice explained the situation hit the spot close proximity free internet my son downtown binghamton night's sleep family weekend sofa bed complimentary breakfast vestal parkway lobby
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 116 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a long day at the road and booked on line. To spend a night and have a good night sleep is perfect. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast was included and was very vast with the typical options. Eggs, waffles, cereals, etc.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank koverc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed at Comfort Suites as a family trip the hotel was very clean the staff were very friendly and helpful.They had a very nice hot breakfast with real food the coffee was excellent. Pool area and fitness room are nice .The hotel is located close to everything.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank pcklpss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We were told that Vestal was a good place to stay in the Binghamton area, and this hotel certainly lived up to that idea. It's located only minutes from downtown. A nice staff, clean and good-sized room, and insanely comfortable beds made for a pleasant stay. We didn't use the amenities because we got in too late, but the place has an indoor pool & exercise room. Only drawback was the breakfast buffet which I thought didn't impress at all (though the wife was okay with it). Selection wasn't bad; just thought the eggs were pretty bad. I would still highly recommend the hotel; I'd just suggest one of the numerous restaurants available for breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We spent 3 nights at this location and found everything to be very comfortable, well designed and thought out. Staff was super - all shifts. They served a hot breakfast every morning that was a step above the usual. The breakfast attendant was super nice, friendly and worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked and fresh. Location was excellent - we were less than an hour from Corning, and about 1.5 hours from the Ithaca area wine country.

Room tip: Our room was opposite the elevator. We thought it might be noisy but never heard a thing.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I expected more from this hotel. It is one of the newest lodging facilities along the Vestal Parkway in Vestal - proximate to both Endicott and Binghamton. Despite its relative young age, the facility has not been sufficiently well maintained in my opinion. The carpets are soiled and wearing thin in the lobby area and dirt and debris has been allowed to accumulate in the recesses between the baseboard and hallway carpeting and also in the elevator area. The first thing that caught my attention, however, was an unmistakable malodor in the lobby. The odor was definitely body odor - the type that accumulates in fabric after a long period of sweaty people sitting on fabric covered furniture. I heard that the hotel is popular among construction workers and that may be the cause. Routine and more thorough cleaning could readily remedy this issue. The room was no frills and adequate for our stay. I hope the management takes my comments to heart and begins a program of deeper cleaning and more thorough maintenance. If not, I can see this facility slipping considerably in a few years.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews