We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Fushimi

Fushimi
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Vestal
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Other people have definitely discovered this place but it's still a hidden gem. Food is fresh, delicious and affordable, with pleasant atmosphere and good service. The only thing I would suggest is going just a little lighter on the sauces for the Hibachi and Kitchen Fusion dishes we had at our table, but still, they were delicious. I had the scallop Hibachi and the scallops were fresh, melt in your mouth, and more plentiful than many of the local restaurants. We will definitely be returning, and two at our table have been there before, returning frequently. This is a favorite spot for one of them, a discerning eater!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oneupstatenewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We came here to have lunch because someone we know recommended the place. In my opinion, prices are good, food is ok. I do not thing anyone would be disappointed here. The place is not a fancy restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank droppingnewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Usually excellent service. Tonight just waited over 40 minutes for sushi when they told us a 15 minute wait. Not cool to lie. We could have driven to Wegmans and back. It would have been quicker.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Carrie O F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

All I ever get here is sushi. They have a large variety of special rolls. Most of them do have tempura bits, so if your looking for good for you food, keep the regular rolls in mind.

I go about once a month and have always loved it. The service is great and you can sit at the sushi bar if you really want to enjoy the experience.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kanchan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Love the Basil, Chicken, beef, or the outstanding combo. Thai spicy chicken is great!
Crab Rangoon and soups are good. Vietnamese spring roll is great.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fushimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing