We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
409
160
44
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
160
44
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour evening reception beer and wine hot tub full kitchen pull out sofa potatoes staff was very friendly and helpful bedroom suite breakfast staff short drive would highly recommend this hotel complimentary breakfast business trip fitness center comfortable beds great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 644 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This was the base hotel for a wedding we attended. The staff is quite efficient and friendly. The rooms are larger and nicely appointed. The hotel is clean. Plenty of room in the common area for us to congregate in the afternoon and for breakfast. Our room faced the expressway, but it wasn't overly noisy. The layout of the hotel takes a bit to get used to -- the elevators are at opposite ends of the property as opposed to more common center location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevehh2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Front desk pleasant and efficient. Room smells stale. Next to no lighting in living room area. Curtains dirty. Closet door fell off the tracks. Air conditioner noisy and grill broken. This hotel needs an update! Not worth $225.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DBCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear DBCChicago,

On behalf of the entire time at the Homewood Suites Rochester/Victor, please accept our sincere apologies that your stay didn't live up to expectations.

Our hotel is in the planning stages of a multi-phase renovation of the property. If you wouldn't mind sending me an email to chris.goyette@hilton.com with the information of your reservation so I may investigate further and have our team resolve these issues in the room you stayed in.

Your feedback assists us in providing outstanding service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Chris G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The front desk staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Housekeeping staff needs some training on when and how long to knock on doors especially if it is before checkout time. If you stay here, make sure you put the "Do not disturb" sign on your door. Some of the housekeeping staff does not speak clear english.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Curiosity91660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Curiosity91660,

Our goal is not to push our guests out of the hotel and we've asked our housekeeping team to check with departing guests to see if they need fresh towels or any extra amenities prior to vacating the room. We apologize for the housekeeper who knocked on your repeatedly and will use your comments as training to prevent this from happening in the future.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service from our Front Desk Team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We recently stayed at this hotel to celebrate a weekend family wedding. The rooms are spacious and the hotel very clean. Breakfast was great and the hotel is well located with several restaurants near by. The pool and hot tub were clean and the hotel was very welcoming to the wedding guests and provided a shuttle home from the event.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank debnhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean. Stayed there with my wife and two children in a suite and did not feel crammed. Breakfast is complimentary and has a good selection for kids and adults. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BoardingPass433722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews