We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing entertaining holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensee Royal Garden
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing entertaining holiday”
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We love egypt and have been to hurghada several times but the flights seem to getting rather expensive so tried marsa alam.we actually read another review which said get a taxi which we useually do in hurghada Dont there arnt any book your transferes it will work out a lot cheaper the airport is in the middle of nowhere and it takes an hour to get to the hotel.Theres the odd other complexes en-route but no towns or villages.
The hotel is actually part of the Utopia complex as well so u get 2 hotels for the price of one double pools restraunts ect,and water slides in the utopia it was exreamly quiet when we were ther one other english couple(hi andy & tracey) .The rooms are excellent
we had two bedrooms one for the little boy with twin beds and a massive bed in ours a fabulously tiled bathroom with hairdryer.
tennis courts quad bikes (reasonable price) excellent trip.Snorkeling is fantastic padle out warm sea straight to the reef.
Loads of pools one indoor one heated outside two kids loads more.
food in the dining room your in egypt so be imaginative and enjoy.
Bars were a bit skimpy with the white wine but eventually got the hint.
The weather for December was around 28 which is perfect little cooler some days and on an evening.
The entertainment was watchable and something to do every evening our little boy loved it he was the only child there so had the full attention of the animation team and the kids club on a day if he wanted to go Fu Fu would make aeroplanes do colouring just with him they were really good.
There was a little playground round every corner to suit every age group.
there is a little purpose built shopping complex just outside the main entrance where you can buy gifts and ciggeretts,also small reasonably priced duty free shop on the way back.

  • Liked — large open spaces not confined
  • Disliked — middle of nowhere but didnt matter
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cazzerpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    154
    107
    75
    54
See reviews for
148
176
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

hotel was lovely, spacious room clean and food was plentiful, but alot of people i spoke to complained of stomach upsets and cold. Myself and my partner both had gastroenteritis for 8 days and this affected the holiday. We think it could have been the meat and rice!! there was beef everyday and for the first week we were the only english there (all german). alot of complaints about sister hotel (utopia) rooms inadiquate and strong smells of terps!! nowhere to go and we payed £4.50 for a tube of pringles at the shop.
did not use swim up pool as too cold! alcoholic beverages not too good, choice of 4!!
2nd week got very busy in restaurant and bar alot of queing, and animation team were terrible (bunch of amateurs)
sea was good plenty of reef and fish to see but careful of the under currents can drag you ontop of the reef were sharp sea enenemas live.

  • Liked — king size bed, spacious room
  • Disliked — lack of entertainment, bar area
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank habibi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Quseir hotels

liverpoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2007

Hotel was beautiful, food was fantastic, staff could'nt be any more helpful and friendly if they tried. one of the reception staff gave me his own cigarettes when i could'nt get any myself, they even rang me when i got home to see if i had had a good trip home! (how good is that!!)

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — could'nt find fault ,just loved the place and the staff!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank widpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2007

we had an excellent week at this hotel,rooms spacious and kept very clean, food good with plenty of variety and staff were very attentive. would recommend

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank judgemental33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
7.1 km away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#26 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
26.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
0.2 km away
Utopia Beach Club
Utopia Beach Club
#29 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
#40 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
12.8 km away
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
3.0 km away
LTI Akassia Beach
LTI Akassia Beach
#3 of 11 in El Quseir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensee Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensee Royal Garden

Property: Pensee Royal Garden
Address: Marsa Alam Road | 20 km south of EL Qusseir, El Quseir 84712, Egypt (Formerly Pensee Azur Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in El Quseir
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensee Royal Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pensee Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensee Azur Hotel El Quseir
Pensee Royal Garden Hotel
Hotel Pensee Royal Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing