We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveller rating
1,622
286
80
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
286
80
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool indigo restaurant our honeymoon love nest asian restaurant main restaurant wine pairing catamaran trip romantic breakfast the club lounge club junior suite seafood your eyes water sports overlooking the sea water skiing different areas
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon trip and it really was a stay of 2 halves. We booked this as it's 5 stars, and a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group, but unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations.

It does have it's positives, the grounds are absolutely stunning, and grounds staff are working daily to maintain these. Everything is kept beautifully, and of course the sea views are outstanding. The water sports on offer are also fantastic, with a great range of sports completely free, with the staff giving you a quick lesson if you've never done them before - really good addition to the hotel and the staff here at the boathouse are great.

Rooms are a good size, we had the basic room, but it was large and the bathroom was also very spacious. Very little light in the bedroom with only desk lamps. Could do with some overhead lights, or a brighter lamp. At night you couldn't see to read at all.

Then for the negatives. Unfortunately, the service didn't quite live up to 5 star, with slow orders, wine glasses sitting empty for 20-30mins, plates not being cleared, and general sloppiness and a lack of professionalism. The food itself, unfortunately was bland, and very disappointing. If I was served it in a 3 star all inclusive buffet in Malaga, I would probably have settled for it, however this is 5 star a la carte dining, and it really was disappointing.

Half way into our trip, we received a feedback form to complete from the hotel. So we filled it in with our honest feedback about our disappointment so far. From here, things changed. Service was suddenly excellent, swift, friendly, and how we would expect it to be. Food was levels better, but this was all because we had been given a special menu for the remainder of our stay, of items that weren't on the normal menu. We were lavished with free gifts, extra special dinners, and private drinks and dinners for just us as soon as we put in this complaint and for the remainder of our stay.

Although this was lovely, and service and food really did improve closer to 5 star, I feel it was all a little too late. This service should be provided to everyone from day one of their stay, not reserved for people who complain. And the good food should be served every day to everyone, again not just for special menus for complaint customers. It feels as though they operate on the basis that there will be some people that think it's great, and the others who don't but won't say anything. Then for the few customers who do say something, they bribe them off with freebies.

If you have booked here already, I highly recommend you lower your expectations from any other 5 star hotel you may have experienced. I also recommend filling in your feedback form and complaining on it, which seems to get you a little closer to the 5 star service you have paid for and might improve your stay greatly! If you haven't booked here already, don't.

Overall, an average stay, with a rocky start, but a slightly better second half. I doubt we will be returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your stay with us.

While I note with relief that you have appreciated various aspect of our resort, I regret that you did not leave us fully satisfied.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience regarding service. Rest assured that this is not our usual level of standard and that I have identified those team members. We are furthermore reinforcing our ongoing training session to help them maintain consistency.

I would like to share with you that the in-stay survey is sent to our guests to better know their expectation and to better assist them. As soon as, we noticed that the culinary offer was not to your expectation, my team and I tried our level best to turnaround your experience.

I have taken good note of your constructive comments about the lights in the room which I have shared with our Architects and Interior Designer for consideration for future projects.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back for a better experience,

Best Regards
Amédée Leroy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

A perfect honeymoon hotel and resort. The service was unparalleled with every single member of staff friendly, polite and helpful, and a few with wicked senses of humour, too! We’re looking at you, Deepak!

Gorgeous food, spotless facilities, and a stunning setting, Paradise Cove has everything. Excellent pedicure and shellac polish in the spa, too!

We would love to come back some day :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelation, Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Dear Maura,
Greetings from Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.
Thank you for this great review following your stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated the resorts with all its unique features.
We really look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Amédée Leroy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic 5 star boutique hotel - great value, wonderful service. Will definitely return. Two infinity pools - one overlooking the sea, free water sports including wakeboarding/waterskiing. Rooms are very large and turn down service with chocolate and water a lovely bonus!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelation, Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Alison,
Thank you for this wonderful comment following your stay with us. your feedback gives us extra energy to perform better to satisfy our mutual guest.
We are all glad to note that you an incredible time and we are happy that you will be back.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards
Amédée Leroy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from spending eleven nights in room 9, a senior suite at Paradise Cove. The service was excellent as was the food and entertainment. There were a couple of minor hitches but these were immediately rectified and always with a smile.

There are many activities on offer including all sorts of water sports or if you prefer you can just chill and have Manoj clean your sunglasses, provide refreshing cucumber for your eyes and serve you drinks by the cove.....all without asking.

If you're looking for an adult only hotel that prides itself on attention to detail and personal service then this is the one for you.

Everyone made our holiday and my birthday so very special but our particular thanks go to Sandhya, Daniella, Sam, Manoj and Amedee....thank you x

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Babyblues3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelation, Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Good morning,
The whole Family Members and I of Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel thank you for your visit and for taking time to share your experience.
We are thrilled to read that fully enjoyed the resort and all the offered activities.
Thank you for your praises, which we will definitely share with all the Family Members especially those whom you mentioned.
We looked forward to welcome you back soon for another moment!
Warmest regards
Amédée Leroy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked our trip to Mauritius with our first stop at the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel. This is were my fiancée and I were married in November. We chose this hotel because of its intimate atmosphere. It was perfect. Our room was beautiful and the staff ensured they laid it out beautifully each evening. We even chose the location for the ceremony in the hotel, which was overlooking the islands to the North, and was a beautiful setting. Indira, the wedding coordinator at the hotel, could not do enough for us to make sure the ceremony went to plan. She was an absolute star. The staff were very accommodating and looked after us the whole time. We would thoroughly recommend this if you would like a very romantic break.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BearsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelation, Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for recommending us to other reviewers.
We are glad that you chose to stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your wedding with us particularly with the service provided by our Family Members as well as the various hotel facilities.
We all looked forward to welcome back soon.
Warmest regards
Amédée Leroy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews