We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
951
362
111
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
362
111
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill seasonal tastes indian restaurant the executive lounge spg member whisper pool heavenly spa adult pool sushi outdoor shower heavenly bed half board kids club concierge desk club room beautiful hotel junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Westin was a fantastic holiday, enjoyable from the second we walked into the hotel. We were made to feel most welcome upon arrival, with all introductions and information regarding our stay outlined to us, in detail but without being too long winded.
Throughout our stay, without exception, all of the staff were extremely helpful and attentive without being over bearing, special mention to the general manager Dameel, as well as Doomun and Renoo in the restaurants, all whom were exceptional in their duties and made sure our stay was nothing short of perfect.
Having been lucky enough to have been well travelled, we have found the hotel to be up there with the best, luxury surroundings, opulent decor, outstanding delicious food in any of the superb restaurants, exceptional service, very clean and loads of activities to do also, if lazing by the pool or on the beaches wasn’t our thing for the day. Simply cannot think of a bad thing to say, so well done to all and thank you for a wonderful time

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sim0ng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sim0ng72,

Thanks for your excellent review.

Our main objective is to make sure that we deliver bespoke service, and make sure that guests leave the resort with a memorable stay.
Please be sure that we will share your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our island sanctuary.

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Westin for a week in an Ocean Deluxe Room in mid-October. The room was well designed, very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly in all occasions, which made our stay even more pleasant. I absolutely recommend this place for any couple who wants to spend a stress-free holiday.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank l_merl_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Inspiration220427,

Thanks for your lovely review.

We are pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at the resort and that the team has been able to take great care of you. Our main objective is to make sure that we deliver bespoke service, and make sure that guests leave the resort feeling better than they arrived.

Your comments are very important to us and we will sincerely take your feedback to the team. Our associates really do provide an exceptional service and we are proud of them. We will surely convey your message to the team.

We hope to welcome you sooner or later to our island sanctuary.

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Our experience at the Westin Turtle Bay Resort and Spa has been nothing short of superb. The beautifull very well maintained resort offers a personalised touch on guest experience. On arrival we where checked in by the utmost friendly Mrs. Deepty who explained us everything we needed to know with great passion. Shortly after we met Mr. Jameel who made us feel very welcome and offered us wonderfull insights and ideas for our stay and helped us greatly to prepare for a splendid day of fun & excitement at the horse tracks and get that "like a local" experience where we had such good fun. Being asmatic I would like to strongly compliment Mr. Zabeer for offering me a stay in a meticulously clean and dust free room which is greatly appreciated and allowed me to enjoy the resort to the fullest. This is not evident in other 5 star resorts/hotels. During our stay we also had the unexpected privileges offered by Mr. Kishen who drove us of to the restaurant as he spotted my friend had some difficultly walking and Mr. Didier who spotted us and saved us out of unexpected heavy rain. Both gentlemen where genuinely friendly and proud of the resort. These small gestures give such a great feeling. Overall the culinary experiences on the resort where outstanding, be it the wonderful cuisine at Kangan, the delightfull Fusion restaurant or the amazing quality and very fine Seasonal Taste restaurant which,despite being very busy, has a great management overlooking and ensuring a spectacular high standard buffet experience with live cooking. The quality was superb and so was the service. My friend also enjoyed the diving center a lot on multiple occasions and last but certainly not least a big thank you to the Heavenly Spa for easying muscle tension in my shoulders, no more headaches after the 80 min Heavenly treatment and the recommended products are amazing.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lars023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lars023,

Thanks for your lovely review.

We are pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at the resort and that the team has been able to take great care of you. Our main objective is to make sure that we deliver bespoke service, and make sure that guests leave the resort feeling better than they arrived.

Your comments are very important to us and we will sincerely take your feedback to the team. Our associates really do provide an exceptional service and we are proud of them. We will surely convey your message to the team especially Deepty, Jameel, Zabeer, Didier and Kishen.

We hope to welcome you sooner or later to our island sanctuary.

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We have mixed emotions about our Honeymoon here. Most of the staff were faultless and made you feel like royalty! The views were beautiful and the food (apart from the buffet) was amazing. However, Whilst trying to relax by the beach we were constantly disrupted by rude guests shouting and screaming. If these were children it would have been acceptable but they were adults. They threw around sea urchins and cut them open (not the hotels fault). This did put a sour note of our honeymoon. Staff did act upon their obnoxious behaviour around the quiet pool which was great but maybe he signs need to be in multiple languages to prevent this.

The price jump between half board and all inclusive is ridiculous. We actually saved a lot of money going half board and we had a lot of cocktails.

The rooms were fantastic. I am a light sleeper and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in.

The buffet in the evening was often quite samey.

Overall, the staff were amazing but the resort does not know if it is a honeymoon resort or a tourist resort for coaches to drop off tourists. I don’t recommend this as a honeymoon destination but it is great for families.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank gandw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Gandw123,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to spend your honeymoon in our resort! Congratulations again!

We are sorry for the issues that you encountered and we do hope that you will accept our sincere apologies. Your comments are very important to us and we will sincerely take your feedback to the team so that they can better improve their services for our guests.

We would love to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Our fantastic stay at the hotel started with the warm welcome from all the staff. How do they do it all day every day. At reception the lovely Nancy was most helpful in providing guidance and advice about the hotel.
We enjoyed our first meal (breakfast) in the main restaurant. This has a great selection on offer. Although busy, the staff ensured you had tea, coffee etc. A good start I thought.
Our hotel room was impressive. The main room had a super king bed with a view across the lawns to the sea. The bathroom had his and hers vanity hand basins with plenty of space to layout your washbag and razor. There was an oversized bathtub with separate shower. Behind the bathtub are patio doors leading to a small enclosed garden. This peaceful zen garden was a surprise and a pleasure.
The walk in shower has ‘normal’ and a monsoon shower heads. Best of both worlds. From here you can go through a door to the garden where there is an outside shower.
The mini bar is refilled once a day. A bottle of white and red wine is provided in addition to the usual range of drinks.
The housekeeping staff are excellent. They ask you if there is anything you need, but for us the room had everything we needed.
Bars:
The all-inclusive package offers a good range of drinks. Those included are indicated on the drinks menu. The house wine by the glass is included in the package but not listed on the drinks menu. These were as good as the inexpensively priced wines.
Our favourite bar is the Beach Grill this right on the sea shore. We enjoyed lunch time meals with wine as often as we could. The staff here are all smiles. Note this closes at 3pm on the days when evening meals are served here.
Restaurants:
The Kangan Indian is special. The quality of the food and taste puts this high on our list of indian meals we have had. We had two meals here and would have come again but run out of days.
Seated next to the swimming pool in the Fusion is a lovely setting. Again the food is excellent.
The Beach Grill has one night for the seafood evening and is not to be missed. Another evening is the BBQ. This is a self-serve BBQ located on the beach and requires walking down 3 steep steps from your table to the food. So please be careful.
Water sports:
We took the glass bottom boat trip. The crew keep the glass clean so you can take photos. I did get a photo of a turtle, but only saw that one. The staff say there were many more turtles in the past but their numbers have declined.
Conclusion:
We had our honeymoon in Mauritius in 2000. This is our 5th holiday on the island and the best. You can’t say enough about how helpful the staff are. The hotel lives up to its 5 star rating. Would we come again? Definitely.
Roger and June. Stayed 15/9 – 22/9.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JuneRogerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JuneRogerB,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We are grateful for your kind words about the resort and the Team. It really are the people that make all the difference in making an ordinary experience extraordinary. It sounds like you were able to try all that the Resort has to offer and are delighted that you shared such positive feedback.

Our associates really do provide an exceptional service and we are proud of them. We will surely convey your message to the team.

Looking forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews