We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveller rating
1,875
966
352
140
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
966
352
140
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noble house senso restaurant harsh mani chief concierge jacuzzi room presidential suite indian food heated pool the resort manager jean pierre family room main restaurant our honeymoon ocean view special thanks guest relations port louis
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous views, quiet and peaceful. However, the room smelled of mould and was quite dusty. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The bathroom was smelly and poorly maintained. Food was average. I wished there was a wider choice for the buffet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Zainab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMauritius, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a fantastic hotel with large spacious rooms all of which have beautiful views of the Indian Ocean. The beach is amazing with lots of secluded spots for privacy. There were 4 restaurants including Indian, Chinese and Mauritian. The buffet breakfast and dinner were superb with plenty of choice for vegetarians. There was entertainment every evening with live music and dancing on the beach. Best of all was the wonderful and friendly staff. My special thanks to Priya in guest relations who was always there with helpful and friendly advice. No doubt I will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajesh152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMauritius, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review provided about your recent experience at InterContinental Mauritius.

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us, and that our facilities, dining options and guest service lived up to your expectations.

We will pass your compliments towards Priya and the rest of the team, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The hospitality there is just perfect. When you are staying there you see only smiles on the face of each staff there in order to make you feel like at home and to welcome you. The hotel atmosphere is friendly and the FOOD is awesome. if you stay with your kids there , the kids club organizes really nice activities for you to relax at the spa while your kids are having fun. Our sea facing room added to easing the nerves.

Room Tip: choose sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krishikalockee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMauritius, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The resort is very good . All rooms are sea facing . Reaort have the all modern amenities. Breakfast is very delecious haveing indian food. There is exclusive indian resturent Veda . This Intercontinental is really very good to spent with family as there is a beach side pool , beach and many more sports.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jainumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMauritius, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review provided about your recent experience at InterContinental Mauritius.

We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our facilities, dining options & guest service lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The best part of intercontinental is the ambiance... Superb Beach with two infinity pool with bar. They also provide some complimentary water sports..

I been a veg was little skeptical about veg food, but chef Harsh Mani who is in charge of Indian food made some amazing cuisine... He made special khichdi and Mexican rice for us...

Thank you intercontinental for best service and thanks to chef harsh Mani for taking care of our veg food needs...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMauritius, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at InterContinental Mauritius.

We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our resort facilities, dining options for vegetarians and guest service lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews