We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveller rating
1,433
663
193
81
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
663
193
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ragu lime restaurant beach bar sports village adults only section taba j street food chef ben floating restaurant mozaik restaurant riviera restaurant sushi restaurant beach front water sports family suite special thanks our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Ravenala - the grounds and building are beautiful and the rooms were particularly nice (beautiful decor and comfy beds). We had an adults only deluxe room right on the front and our view was amazing! Very peaceful. The staff on the watersports and fishing were very nice and the jetty was right outside our room.

The restaurants were all very good and the grounds were gorgeous, the BBQ on the beach was stunning for lunch each day (or sushi restaurant which was fab - special shout out to the guy who came round and cleaned your sunglasses!)

My only downside of the hotel was the pool areas, the pools themselves were beautiful but rather than being spaced out across the complex they are all together, so the adults pool is literally right next to the kids pool - which kind of defeats the object when you can hear them anyway! A lot of couples were surprised by this, but i guess its a small thing when everything else was so brilliant.

The spa was also wonderful - the best massage ever!

Room Tip: ask for sea view its worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesswilliams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Jess,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays.

I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and especially the resort's layout, the facilities, the watersports, culinary experience especially at BBQ and Lime, the Spa as well the special attention of our Family Members.

I regret to read that the pools location were not as per your expectations. Our resort welcomes families and this is the reason why the main pool is not far from the kids pool.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great time with us.

Warm regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We had our first ever vacation in Mauritius and enjoyed a fantastic 10 days at The Ravenala. From the resort to the facilities, the amount of activities they offer and the entertainment, all was excellent. Ten restaurants to choose from, of which all we managed to try were amazing! Our room was beautifully decorated, modern and clean, and the staff was efficient and helpful at all times. I would easily give this a 10 out of 10. We had a truly amazing time, many thanks,
Gavin and Jana Maddock.

Room Tip: Sea view deluxe executive suite:)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janam1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Gavin and Jana,

Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing such a heart-warming review of your holidays at The Ravenala Attitude.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that we have well contributed to your first time in Mauritius!

Thank you for your appreciation of the overall resort, its activities, facilities, culinary experience as well as the hospitality of our Family Members.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable vacation with us.

Warm regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We went there for our honeymoon and stayed in adult only section. Besides the common buffet restaurant, there were so many other restaurants to choose from the only thing you have to do is to make a reservation. Beachside projector room, swings in the garden, beach bar are charms of the hotel.They arranged a special romantic beach side dinner for us and decorated our room with flowers.The staff was very friendly and always smiling.

Room Tip: choose either a pool view room or ocean room.Garden rooms are far from buffet area
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeharikaG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Neharika,

Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing such a heart-warming review of your honeymoon vacation at The Ravenala Attitude. Once more, congratulations to both of you and we wish you lots of love and happiness!

It is a real pleasure to read your appreciation about the culinary experience in the Dine-Around, the relaxing areas in the garden, the beach bar as well as the romantic dinner which you were fond of.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments regarding the hospitality of our Family Members.

Come back soon! Why not to celebrate your first wedding anniversary with us!

Warm regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Ravenala for two weeks in June 2018. After hours of looking for a honeymoon destination, this is the one we picked... And we are so glad that we did!

Upon arrival we were greeted with a wet cloth and drink, as the team whisked our luggage away. We were very grateful for this after a full 24 hours of travelling!
We booked a standard couples room which was so spacious, modern and clean! The only reason to book the upgrade would be to be near the sea as the room we had was so lovely anyway.

The food was excellent. I expressed that I was gluten intolerant at the beginning of the holiday and every restaurant we went to were aware of this which saved me a lot of explaining. We enjoyed eating in all of the restaurants. Madame Ming, O Beach and A Tavola were our favourite restaurants. A special mention goes to Lovelesh in A Tavola who treated us with such warmth, manners and a smile every time we went back. Also, in O Beach, Aashish, Avinash and Isaac... Isaac was playing some beautiful music whilst we were there and it felt very personalised as he went around the different tables.

Mosaik, as the buffet restaurant, was good. There was a selection of food every night to cater to all, with some beautiful curries in an evening! Breakfast here was great too, and Neesha sorted our omelettes out every morning and even knew my order by the middle of our holiday! Akchay always had a cheeky smile for us and joked around with us every time we saw him which was lovely too.

We would spend our morning and early afternoon by the pool, where the sun was best every day. Venkamah was our number one star in the hotel as he looked after us so well when we were round the pool. He would have a cold bottle of water for us every morning, and despite having different drinks as different times of the day, he learned this quickly and eventually we didn’t even need to put our order in! He was always chatty and friendly and we absolutely loved him. He certainly made our holiday. I cannot forget to mention Shaheem as well, who also worked round the pool and was incredibly friendly.

The Beach Bar was lovely late afternoon, as the sun moved round. Shout out to Yasime here who looked after us. The sunset over the sea is beautiful, and we watched it every evening. In June the sun goes down at about 5.30pm, which left us at a great time to go and get ready for the night ahead.

Once we were ready for our night, we enjoyed sitting round the Balcony Bar with a cocktail, whilst listening to Swadesh play beautifully on the piano. This was such a classy, relaxing start to the night. On our first night we were approached by Ved, one of the bar men upstairs. He introduced himself and asked if we wanted to attend the Otentik night with him and his family. We were wanting to do this anyway; however never thought that we would be personally invited to someone’s house - we thought we would have to ask for this, so that was a lovely touch. We would thoroughly recommend the Otentik night. It costs very little and we were treated like family the entire time we were there. We cooked, we danced, and we dressed up in traditional clothing. What a great experience.

Also round the bar downstairs a special mention to Pooja, Niveesh and Stephania who kept our glasses full and encouraged us to try new things - I also blame them for getting us very drunk one night!!

The hotel itself is beautiful and we love how the communal areas have open sides. The bay that the hotel is located in is also beautiful and watching the sunset is a must. The hotel is so spacious that we felt like there were very few others there at times because it was not crowded at all.

Thank you so very much to everyone at the Ravenala.

Room Tip: The standard couples room are really spacious!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank MattAndSam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Matt and Sam,

Thank you for choosing The Ravenala Attitude for your honeymoon vacation.

It is a pleasure to read your heart-warming appreciation about the welcome, facilities, culinary experience, evening entertainment, watching the sunset with fresh drinks as well as the special caring attention of our Family Members whom you recommended.

Come back soon - maybe to celebrate your first wedding anniversary with us!

Warm regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 days and six nights in this amazing hotel. Cocktails and food all day long. Service at the beach was great (special mention to Rajini) and food at BBQ great. Service at the pool isvery slow. Best meal on our last night at Kot nou - thanks Chef Major! Big variety but book as soon as you arrive for restaurants as they are quite fully booked. Breakfast has a vast variety with something different to choose from every morning. Spa is tranquil with only the sound of bids in the background. Room with a river view is peaceful and rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Thanks Rozia for the clean room and the different surprise towel animals every day! Did a cooking class with very informative talk with Jean Claude which was so interesting- ended up buying his book with 200 years of Mauritiun history and recipes.
Also enjoyed the Glass boat, snorkeling and pedalboats.
What a relaxing week that we will never forget - thanks to all at the Ravenal Attitude!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elreze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Elreze,

Thank you so much for choosing The Ravenala Attitude for your holidays.

It is a real pleasure to read your positive comments and appreciation of the culinary experience especially at Kot Nou, variety at breakfast, Spa, facilities, housekeeping service, the cooking class, water activities as well as the service of our Family Member Rozia whom you recommended.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great time with us.

Warm regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews