We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa(Pointe aux Canonniers)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
dodoLaLodge(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mo Residence(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
61
57
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
57
16
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Villa Narmada is a family owned apartment complex. This is a poor quality apartment. There is mould in the bathroom (we saw two apartments). There are stains on the bed sheets. In one apartment the kitchen counter was broken and in the other there was also mould on the side of the kitchen counter. The mattress stinks and is thorn as well. Bathroom furniture is rotten in the corners. They forgot to give clean towels. In our apartment a fire extinguisher was missing. There is no service on Sunday, not even a receptionist. And their tv-channels and wi-fi is very poor as well. And if you think to relax a day in the apartment forget it, because they do construction work while guests are still staying there and don’t give a heads-up warning.

We ended in this apartment, because we found cockroaches in their other apartment complex called Dookee House. To stay here we had to pay 200 euros more than what we already had paid the travel agent, because they said it’s an upgrade compared to Dookee House. We felt they wanted to earn some extra money over our misery. They failed to provide us a clean cockroach free apartment in Dookee House and should have offered this apartment in Villa Narmada as an apology, but we didn’t get an apology what so ever from the owner. When we complained about all the issues above they made us feel that our complains were not grounded, but the pictures speak louder than words. At the end they offered us a miserable discount of 25 euros. At check-out no one showed their face. The pool cleaner took our apartment keys. I bet if we wouldn’t have complained, then there would have been more than one person during check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villanarmada, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Narmada, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property.
You are right to mention that your initial booking was at Dookee House.
Just after your complaint, both the members of Engineering and Housekeeping teams, who are trained in inspecting for the signs of bugs, have had the room inspected and treated by staff but the cockroach was the only one found. It has been brought to my understanding that all rooms were inspected twice and none was found during either inspection. Because we take all claims of this nature seriously, we called our professional pest management company in to re-inspect the rooms the day after you departed from there. They have verified that not one room had any signs of any bug activity and have issued us an official report.
As we have at heart the comfort of our guests, we have proposed you to be upgraded in our Villa Narmada with a supplement which you have accepted.
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay here even, and given the description and pictures of your bathroom, I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your expressing your observations, for I send such comments to the Housekeeping department. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our staff in Housekeeping have been tasked with raising their level quality, particularly since we are in the midst of a complete room renovation just as you witness there was a great deal of work happening at the property and with that comes construction crews and all that they entail, for that I am sorry again for the disruption they caused you.
We are headed in a new direction with a fresh look in the guest rooms including new mattresses and box springs, custom furniture, new tiles, flat screen TV's and Wi-Fi. The transformation from the past look to the new look is quite dramatic and we have been very excited about bringing the first rooms into operation some one and a half month ago. The standard check-out time at our Villa is 12H00 and unfortunately your departure was during in the late afternoon around 18H30. And at this time all the staff already left so it was not intentionally.
Please feel free to contact me directly at Villa Narmada if I may be of any assistance to you in the future. I do hope you will give us a second chance later this year for I am confident you will be quite surprised at the changes.
Best Regards, Ruth Canepari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2015

I'm so glad that I choose for Villa Narmada during my holiday at Mauritius. The appartement was good en clean. Everything you need, such as a coffeemachine, toastmaker was availble. And supermarket was nearby, so every morning I had fresh bread.
The staff was so nice and caring! Hardworking people and they tried everything to help you. They made our stay at Mauritius unforgetable! If I ever get back, I will book again at Villa Narmada!

Room Tip: The appartment was very good.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Very nice stay. Good value for money. Appartments are cleaned daily! Swimming pool is cleaned every day also. Very nice staff who are very willing to help. Close to foodplaza, SuperU (big supermarket/supermarche) and beach. Wifi only at balcony of the appartment and lobby which is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Very nice staff, rooms are clean and spacious, all basic amenities available, very near to supermarket, restaurant, night clubs, ect.. highly recommended for the quality to price ratio... Thumbs up...

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank COURONNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

A regular visitor to grand baie and I usually stay at dookee house. On this visit there was a problem with the booking so we were taken to Villa Narmada instead. We stayed in the hexagonal studio which was really comfortable and well equiped. Cleanliness was excellent and the staff were welcoming and helpful but unobtrusive. The pool area was an added bonus and location is good ... a five minute walk to super u then a few minutes further on to the beach. Would definitely recommend this accommodation and would love to visit again. Thank you for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jet-Lag-Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews