We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
84
139
89
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
139
89
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool view room the hotel website ala carte menu fresh fruit transfer from the airport bar and restaurant staff reception area large balcony port louis bus stop memorable holiday speed boat glass bottom boat amour clifford nid
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 397 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We have had for one week garden room. Garden is very beautiful and when sitting on the terrace, you can enjoy the view and sounds of nature :) Room is OK, king size bed we had was comfortable and we slept whole week very good. It is a quiet area, so maybe also thatswhy...
All staff was very friendly and all of my requirements or questions were handled professionally. Personell in the hotel is very helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day and were really clean, as well as beach and whole hotel area.
Breakfast is enough, you can find fresh fruit, yoghurt, ham, bacon, sausages, musli, sweet cakes, several egg meals, vegetables, cheese... I am sure everyone can find something for self. I recommend fresh juices, especially mango one ;-)
During our stay we enjoyed free water activities a lot, we had trip with glass bottom boat, snorkeling with speed boat, water skiing... And all included in our stay :)
The area is quiet, as I wrote, but still very close to Grand Baie center. Around are several shops, restaurants. There is a bus stop just over the hotel, bus is driving every 15 minutes to Grand Baie, or on the other direction to Port Louis. Definitely recommend to visit Mon Choisy beach, its around 20 minutes walk or you can take a bus, when you want to.
Summary - I cannot say any negative word about this hotel, we have enjoyed our stay with only positive experience. It is definitely good 3 star hotel, with services for 4 star I would say. And if any problem appears, or you have any suggestion, the owner is there every day, in the morning, in the evening and he is really looking for feedback, so speak to him and advise, when you have feeling, you have anything to advise :)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiroslavaH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

nice hotel and food , very well situated. very good staff. pool very tidy. staff are very friendly and helpful. they strive their best to please the client.
We were offered a voluntary late check out.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank mohammad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We had a 3 night stay in May in one of the garden rooms and found the hotel to be good value [for overpriced Grand Baie]. The hotel is in a nice setting with direct access to a small beach area. The room was clean, comfortable basic 3 star and could do with a bit of a make-over. The buffet breakfast was good and had good choices with eggs cooked to order. The staff we dealt with were all very friendly. We did not eat other meals or drink at the hotel as we were visiting friends in town. The hotel was undergoing some renovations while were there, so it could be noisy if you wanted to relax in the pool or garden area. There is on site carparking for hire cars and also a bus to town near the front entry. The hotel is far enough out of the town centre so as not to be affected by the rapid overdevelopment of the Grand Baie commercial area. We found the hotel to be good for what we wanted so if you want 3 star quality at a reasonable price then we would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited on honeymoon, stayed in Nid d’amour which is separate to the main blocks.

Poor communication regarding airport transfer on arrival which left me stranded at 1am! No real desire to make any gesture to make right!

Service was good. Lovely wait staff and front desk team.

Quality of facilities was three star. No better, no worse.
Don’t expect top quality, you’ll be disappointed.

If you want a reasonable value accommodation and very average food, then his is your place.

Try not to visit in the more humid months as the mozzies will get you!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q8427XIchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

A mixed feeling.
We spent a family break at the Ocean villas. We read most of the comments which were not so positive. Despite that, we gave it a try. Yes, there is a need for renovation in some rooms. We have seen that they’ve started in some areas of the hotel and at the restaurant.
The buffet lacks imagination. And no real taste. Breakfast was ok.
The price of drinks and food still very high for a 3 star hotel. They are charging the price of a 5 star and are giving the service of a 3 star…
Location is great with a small beach.
The staff: needs training (the front office staff is cold) and as I believe since it is a family hotel, it needs to be run by real managers and( not the owners ) if they wish to improve in all areas.
The overall feeling: The hotel really lacks a ‘personality and identity.’

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank avizede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews