We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla gaulettefirst floorapartmenthostswifibedsislandmauritius
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I really recommend this accomodation. We stayed in one apartment the last 2 nights of our Mauricio´s trip and we loved the apartment, the site and Ben´s family.
Thanks to Ben, we were struggle without any way of transportation and he did arrangements to hire a nice car, thanks a lo t Ben.
ALl his indications and advice were also very usefull.
We are looking forward to came back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed for 5 days in one of the Pingo Premium apartments and we absolutely loved it. The location is perfect for exploring the South of the island, and Le Morne beach is just a few minutes away by car. The apartments have all the amenities, the building is modern, comfortable and everything was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, big, neat.
The apartment is very spacious and the hosts are amazing people. They helped us the transportation and with the moving from one place to the other on the island.
Definitely my first choice when I'll come back to visit Mauritius.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dianabalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The studio is very spacious and comfortable. However, you need your own transportation if you want to enjoy the area. The owners were welcoming and friendly. A good budget choice in la Gaulette anyhow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We spent there one night on our island tour.
The apartment is very spacious, clean and very well equipped.
We have not been to the closest beach but I guess you should have a car.
The house is located next to the main road, but still it is very calm, and we had a relaxing night after a wonderful dinner we cooked and served at the balcony..
Relative to Mauritius we paid a really good price.

Room Tip: The only missing equipment is the hairdryer.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FerencB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews