We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pingo Premium was perfect!”
Review of Pingo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pingo Studios
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hosts Ben and Artee are very accommodating and easy going. Cleaner is very friendly and efficient. The Executive apartment with the two balconies is terrific! huge amounts of sun (if you're a sun lover) and kitchen well equipped. The Wifi was never down and signal was always strong. Pool was always clean. Aircon worked very well and the double sided glass on the windows to dampen traffic on the main road works like a charm. This apartment is very centrally located and a great spot to base yourself in (La Gaulette to Le Morne) We loved it so much that we're coming back in December.

Room Tip: Only stair access, very spacious, literally feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The apartment was adorable, even better than on the pictures. Kitchen fully stocked with anything you need to cook. There arent a lot of choices around to eat out so we bought a bunch of food at the nearby grocery store (nearby by car) and made food everyday.

This really is the best area to stay at as all the local attractions are nearby. But emphasis on needing a car, that goes for almost anywhere on the island though.

My favorite was sitting on the back porch eating breakfast listening to the birds.

Cant recommend this place enough. Ben and his family are so helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tamtam857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I really recommend this accomodation. We stayed in one apartment the last 2 nights of our Mauricio´s trip and we loved the apartment, the site and Ben´s family.
Thanks to Ben, we were struggle without any way of transportation and he did arrangements to hire a nice car, thanks a lo t Ben.
ALl his indications and advice were also very usefull.
We are looking forward to came back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed for 5 days in one of the Pingo Premium apartments and we absolutely loved it. The location is perfect for exploring the South of the island, and Le Morne beach is just a few minutes away by car. The apartments have all the amenities, the building is modern, comfortable and everything was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, big, neat.
The apartment is very spacious and the hosts are amazing people. They helped us the transportation and with the moving from one place to the other on the island.
Definitely my first choice when I'll come back to visit Mauritius.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dianabalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The studio is very spacious and comfortable. However, you need your own transportation if you want to enjoy the area. The owners were welcoming and friendly. A good budget choice in la Gaulette anyhow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We spent there one night on our island tour.
The apartment is very spacious, clean and very well equipped.
We have not been to the closest beach but I guess you should have a car.
The house is located next to the main road, but still it is very calm, and we had a relaxing night after a wonderful dinner we cooked and served at the balcony..
Relative to Mauritius we paid a really good price.

Room Tip: The only missing equipment is the hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferenc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
2.0 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,867 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
2.9 km away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 11 in Le Morne
906 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Riu Le Morne
Hotel Riu Le Morne
#5 of 11 in Le Morne
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pingo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pingo Studios

Address: Royal Road Lagaulette, Le Morne, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Le Morne
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pingo Studios situated in La Gaulette near Le Morne on the South West coast of Mauritius are a 2 floor building consisting of four fully featured studio's. Two on the ground floor with an additional two studios on the first floor which via an adjoining door can provide a larger residence. All four studios consist of a wide living space decorated in quality furnishing and bedding. Great attention has been paid to detail to ensure the studios are both elegent and of a high quality. The studios got wide living space , which has been decorated in quality furnishing and bedding . Great attention has been paid to detail , to ensure really elegant and quality studios. Pingo Studios Unique Range of Facilities Sound proof & climatic type double - glazed upvc windows, cool/ warm air conditioning system, electronic safe in each studio to store valuables, large flat screen TV with DVD, high speed wifi internet, well equiped self catering kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pingo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pingo Studios Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing