We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,419
229
78
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
229
78
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelclub junior suiteclub optionour honeymoonil gustodina robinla ravanneshuttle servicehalf boardblue marlinprivate poolmain restauranttennis courtsmain poolbeach frontunagisports facilities
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We had a great vacation 7 years ago at this property. It was only distrubed by an unusually cold weather (July 2008). We wanted to visit again in a better time of the year.
We stayed there from September 20th to October 1st in a Ocean Front Club Junior suite. We asked to be assigned the first floor, which we got. Ground floor rooms have less privacy because the beach pathway is just few steps away.
The main building has been renovated and made even better, with beautiful pools and gardens. The room is large airy, with a nice and large balcony, and all services including a much appreciated Nespresso machine.
We had booked the HB. This the only minus of the property. You have access to the buffet breakfast and to the tematic buffet dinner, however, if you want to dine in one of the many restaurants of the hotel or the adiacent Paradise Beach Hotel, you can only have the half board menu, limited to 2 or 3 choices. The a la carte menu carries exhorbitant supplements for every plate in the range of 20 to 30 euros each. We felt a bit ripped off, and we sticked to the HB menu , but with disappointment. A supplement is understandable, but then what paid for the HB should be deducted.
Other than that, magnificent surroundings, fantastic beach and sea (do not forget to wear coral shoes), great service and food. Despite the property being full, you feel like beeing alone since the grounds are enormous and you rarely see anyone else.
Perfect for honeymoon or anniversary. excellent golf facility with superb holes along the beach. Worth every euro spent.
As a delicacy, we celebrated, my wife anniversary and the chef Faboi Zanforlini (Italian) cooked an entirely dedicated dinner with a fabolous risotto with foie gras.
Memorable

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautiful. You pay a bit more to be beach front, but I believe is worthwhile.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hypernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The only aspect of our stay at Dinarobin that was good was the location and hotel premises itself. Everything else truly lacked their so called 5 star status.The resort was very quiet so we spent most of the days at Paradis. We didn't mind that but I did have a big problem with our "luxury family suite". The room although spacious is very dated, the room was dirty and smelt musky as though it hadn't been opened in weeks. There was dust on the tables and the room is not very well lit and quite dark and gloomy. To make everything worse, on our 3rd evening after deciding we could not stay in that terrible room any longer, I got out of the shower, my daughter pointed at an ant infestation coming out of the walls. The ants as well as their larvae had obviously been disturbed and had come out. When coming to sort it out they had advised us that the ants had come because of honey scented body wash! My husband actually burst out laughing in astonishment to their excuse. They then sprayed so much doom in the bathroom we had to leave the room it was so strong. After dinner that evening we decided to open up the sleeper couch in the lounge area to watch a DVD due to the strong doom small still lingering in our room and were horrified to see some sort of droppings (look like rat or mice droppings) on the mattress and biscuits underneath it that were left from who knows how long ago. I was disgusted and closed it immediately. We were so relieved we were moving to Paradis the next day.
The hotel also lacks good service which is expected at a 5 star resort.
The food was very average with our only exceptional meal being at Il Gusto.
If you are on the Escape Package, it does include meals however your choices are limited and get monotonous. Be prepared to spend more on a better option for the additional supplement menu.
The location is truly beautiful and we loved spending time on the beach and by the pool but in my opinion, every aspect of a stay should be satisfactory and this was not.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

In the framework of a "promotion", my husband and I have been moved from Le Victoria to Dinarobin. I can only share negative thoughts: As the hotel is right next to the mountain, there was a lot of rain - always. On the beach, you can't swim, because it's too rocky inside the water and in some areas it's written on a table "rough water" so swimming is not allowed. We stayed in a room closed to the reception where the Wifi connection was not working -even if we called the reception 5 times a day, and I guess it is still not working. The dinner is 50 EUR and it is between 7 and 10 o'clock however at 9.15 they already ran out of some dishes, desserts. There are also some advertised events in the bars, which is not known by the staff. I am still wondering what 5*+ means....

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brbn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Dinarobin and it did not disappoint. The service is excellent and all the staff friendly and helpful. The junior suites are spacious and extremely clean - being serviced twice daily. Dinarobin is situated on a beautiful beach alongside the Paradis Hotel. This resort benefits from beautifully private pools in most crescents of the hotel - these are heated, which was necessary at this time of year! Sun loungers and towels are plentiful and there is no annoying "bagging" of sun loungers on the beach or by the pools, which have experienced at other hotels. It is a quiet hotel and mainly suited to couples looking for a quiet break. The food is fabulous and plentiful at the main Harmonie restaurant and for a change the Ile de Saveurs restaurant is superb. The golf course at Paradis is fabulous and our buggy was delivered directly to our suite. Although water sports are available at the Paradis they are a long way from the Dinarobin so this would probably not be the hotel for a family holiday (Paradis generally more lively). The weather in September is changeable so don't expect wall to wall sunshine at this time of year - also pretty windy. All in all we had a lovely relaxing time so thank you to all staff at Dinarobin.

Room Tip: Rooms are in crescents - crescent 3 onwards are further from hotel which might be quieter in peak season.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Having been to Le Paradis in Le Morne Peninsula a few years earlier, Mauritius does not disappoint if you are looking for a wonderful exceptional place in the world for scenic beauty and the DinaRobin did not disappoint. You can use the Paradis facilities next door by way of complimentary buggy which will shuttle you anywhere in both resorts.. My teenage children liked the buzz in Le Paradis and they offer free water sports too.. Dinarobin is a newer hotel and presents better than its beachcomber neighbour, we booked a junior suite ocean front room with access to the executive lounge with free cocktails and canapes thru the day.. this lounge to be honest was a little disappointing with no ambiance and was a little tired in its decor and cleanliness.. The DInarobin has heated pools dotted throughout the gardens where the main pool is not temp controlled.. The buffet style restaurants served a variety of food but sorry to say did not offer that 5 star feel (being picky here) on either occasion but this would not deter me from revisiting either property as the overall experience is wonderful.. my teens ( 18 and 15) played tennis daily, went to the gym and went water skiing..chess in the lobby, brilliant.. hubby loved the golf course the last time we were there and so it offered everything for the whole family.. we did the "swimming with wild dolphins" and a snorkeling trip, both lived up to expectations.. I cannot recommend Mauritius more to anyone seeking a wonderful Paradise on the same time zone as Dubai and only a short trip down at 6 hours.. Amazing.. will be back..

Room Tip: junior suites with Ocean views with extra outdoor space with balconies feet from the lagoon
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews