We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury lives up to its name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Reviewing on Trip Advisor before booking, as one of the top rated resorts in Mauritius we were not disappointed. From the check in when you arrive, everything is relaxed with your comfort and luxury in mind. We checked in as a family of 7 and took the senior and junior suites right on the beachfront (less than 20m). The rooms are stunning, large, airy and very colonial. The beach is large and spread out (7km of beachfront) so you never felt cramped. There are a few rocks around in the sea and it is very shallow but perfect for relaxing in. Each area also has a heated pool, so it is never busy and 10 seconds walk from your rooms. Room service and housekeeping are on the ball, there are swimming towels in baskets available everywhere and everything has been thought out to allow you to relax and not have to keep asking the staff for things.
Food is superb. A different style buffet for every evening in the main restaurants and between the two sister resorts there are 8 restaurants. If you are on half board, the buffet restaurants are good value and food is excellent. Staff are attentive, very friendly and get to know you by name through the week. Really very little negative to talk about, only one thing that needs to be looked at. There are no all-inclusive packages which means that lunch is not included and neither are drinks (unless you go to the clubhouse at the main building). Food and drink outside the package is very very expensive, and this really adds to the bill significantly with a family of 7. Nice touches include the 6:30-8am drinks before dinner as part of the package, though again drinks are very limited.
Apart from this, it has been a wonderful holiday, made better by attentive and professional staff, great food and a location that is unsurpassed in Mauritius. Couple that with a superb and challenging golf course there really isn't any reason to not keep coming back to this paradise.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Danny_Zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

248 - 254 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We had a great vacation 7 years ago at this property. It was only distrubed by an unusually cold weather (July 2008). We wanted to visit again in a better time of the year.
We stayed there from September 20th to October 1st in a Ocean Front Club Junior suite. We asked to be assigned the first floor, which we got. Ground floor rooms have less privacy because the beach pathway is just few steps away.
The main building has been renovated and made even better, with beautiful pools and gardens. The room is large airy, with a nice and large balcony, and all services including a much appreciated Nespresso machine.
We had booked the HB. This the only minus of the property. You have access to the buffet breakfast and to the tematic buffet dinner, however, if you want to dine in one of the many restaurants of the hotel or the adiacent Paradise Beach Hotel, you can only have the half board menu, limited to 2 or 3 choices. The a la carte menu carries exhorbitant supplements for every plate in the range of 20 to 30 euros each. We felt a bit ripped off, and we sticked to the HB menu , but with disappointment. A supplement is understandable, but then what paid for the HB should be deducted.
Other than that, magnificent surroundings, fantastic beach and sea (do not forget to wear coral shoes), great service and food. Despite the property being full, you feel like beeing alone since the grounds are enormous and you rarely see anyone else.
Perfect for honeymoon or anniversary. excellent golf facility with superb holes along the beach. Worth every euro spent.
As a delicacy, we celebrated, my wife anniversary and the chef Faboi Zanforlini (Italian) cooked an entirely dedicated dinner with a fabolous risotto with foie gras.

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautiful. You pay a bit more to be beach front, but I believe is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hypernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The only aspect of our stay at Dinarobin that was good was the location and hotel premises itself. Everything else truly lacked their so called 5 star status.The resort was very quiet so we spent most of the days at Paradis. We didn't mind that but I did have a big problem with our "luxury family suite". The room although spacious is very dated, the room was dirty and smelt musky as though it hadn't been opened in weeks. There was dust on the tables and the room is not very well lit and quite dark and gloomy. To make everything worse, on our 3rd evening after deciding we could not stay in that terrible room any longer, I got out of the shower, my daughter pointed at an ant infestation coming out of the walls. The ants as well as their larvae had obviously been disturbed and had come out. When coming to sort it out they had advised us that the ants had come because of honey scented body wash! My husband actually burst out laughing in astonishment to their excuse. They then sprayed so much doom in the bathroom we had to leave the room it was so strong. After dinner that evening we decided to open up the sleeper couch in the lounge area to watch a DVD due to the strong doom small still lingering in our room and were horrified to see some sort of droppings (look like rat or mice droppings) on the mattress and biscuits underneath it that were left from who knows how long ago. I was disgusted and closed it immediately. We were so relieved we were moving to Paradis the next day.
The hotel also lacks good service which is expected at a 5 star resort.
The food was very average with our only exceptional meal being at Il Gusto.
If you are on the Escape Package, it does include meals however your choices are limited and get monotonous. Be prepared to spend more on a better option for the additional supplement menu.
The location is truly beautiful and we loved spending time on the beach and by the pool but in my opinion, every aspect of a stay should be satisfactory and this was not.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

In the framework of a "promotion", my husband and I have been moved from Le Victoria to Dinarobin. I can only share negative thoughts: As the hotel is right next to the mountain, there was a lot of rain - always. On the beach, you can't swim, because it's too rocky inside the water and in some areas it's written on a table "rough water" so swimming is not allowed. We stayed in a room closed to the reception where the Wifi connection was not working -even if we called the reception 5 times a day, and I guess it is still not working. The dinner is 50 EUR and it is between 7 and 10 o'clock however at 9.15 they already ran out of some dishes, desserts. There are also some advertised events in the bars, which is not known by the staff. I am still wondering what 5*+ means....

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brbn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Dinarobin and it did not disappoint. The service is excellent and all the staff friendly and helpful. The junior suites are spacious and extremely clean - being serviced twice daily. Dinarobin is situated on a beautiful beach alongside the Paradis Hotel. This resort benefits from beautifully private pools in most crescents of the hotel - these are heated, which was necessary at this time of year! Sun loungers and towels are plentiful and there is no annoying "bagging" of sun loungers on the beach or by the pools, which have experienced at other hotels. It is a quiet hotel and mainly suited to couples looking for a quiet break. The food is fabulous and plentiful at the main Harmonie restaurant and for a change the Ile de Saveurs restaurant is superb. The golf course at Paradis is fabulous and our buggy was delivered directly to our suite. Although water sports are available at the Paradis they are a long way from the Dinarobin so this would probably not be the hotel for a family holiday (Paradis generally more lively). The weather in September is changeable so don't expect wall to wall sunshine at this time of year - also pretty windy. All in all we had a lovely relaxing time so thank you to all staff at Dinarobin.

Room Tip: Rooms are in crescents - crescent 3 onwards are further from hotel which might be quieter in peak se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Having been to Le Paradis in Le Morne Peninsula a few years earlier, Mauritius does not disappoint if you are looking for a wonderful exceptional place in the world for scenic beauty and the DinaRobin did not disappoint. You can use the Paradis facilities next door by way of complimentary buggy which will shuttle you anywhere in both resorts.. My teenage children liked the buzz in Le Paradis and they offer free water sports too.. Dinarobin is a newer hotel and presents better than its beachcomber neighbour, we booked a junior suite ocean front room with access to the executive lounge with free cocktails and canapes thru the day.. this lounge to be honest was a little disappointing with no ambiance and was a little tired in its decor and cleanliness.. The DInarobin has heated pools dotted throughout the gardens where the main pool is not temp controlled.. The buffet style restaurants served a variety of food but sorry to say did not offer that 5 star feel (being picky here) on either occasion but this would not deter me from revisiting either property as the overall experience is wonderful.. my teens ( 18 and 15) played tennis daily, went to the gym and went water skiing..chess in the lobby, brilliant.. hubby loved the golf course the last time we were there and so it offered everything for the whole family.. we did the "swimming with wild dolphins" and a snorkeling trip, both lived up to expectations.. I cannot recommend Mauritius more to anyone seeking a wonderful Paradise on the same time zone as Dubai and only a short trip down at 6 hours.. Amazing.. will be back..

Room Tip: junior suites with Ocean views with extra outdoor space with balconies feet from the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Another super trip to Beachcomber’s Le Morne Peninsula is regrettably behind us for 2015. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay at Dinarobin Hotel this past June/July – a welcome break from the chilly Cape Town winter!
Dinarobin promises to deliver a five star deluxe retreat type of atmosphere with guarantees of relaxation in a refined atmosphere. Dinarobin most certainly does not disappoint, and our expectations were exceeded in all areas.
We found our Junior suite accommodation to be very comfortable with a superb terrace perfect for late afternoon relaxing with a book or sundowner. The various dining venues offer excellent meals – the Italian buffet on a Sunday evening is not to be missed!
The two major draw cards of this property are surely the top-class 18-hole championship golf course, and of course, Dinarobin’s magnificent ‘Spa by Clarins’.
It would be remiss of me not to also commend the friendly, attentive staff – excellent in all departments.
Dinarobin does truly live up to its five star deluxe rating and, together with being located in one of the most scenic sites in Mauritius, is an absolute must for couples and families alike! We will be back!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.1 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,188 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
52.4 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
11.7 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
17.7 km away
Shanti Maurice Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $391 - $877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The symbol of tropical elegance An elegant five-star resort in Mauritius, Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility - the ideal setting for your luxury holiday in Mauritius and the perfect sanctuary to renew your body and soul. Cascading pools dotted with islets bright with flowers, spacious wooden decks, terraces designed with sea views and tropical gardens planted with exotic trees make Dinarobin the symbol of tropical elegance in Mauritius. Located on the most scenic shoreline in Mauritius with the spectacular Le Morne mountain acting as a dramatic backdrop, Dinarobin offers an intimate village setting. The resort features luxurious all-suite accommodation that blends harmoniously into the lush tropical gardens. Dinarobin and Paradis, an adjacent Beachcomber resort of the same category, share facilities. Guests of Dinarobin have access to the 18-hole Par 72 golf course at Paradis and to eight inviting restaurants, four at each hotel. Dinarobin also offers a range of complimentary land and water sports and access to two additional championship golf courses in the vicinity. The Spa is without a doubt the most beautiful spa in Mauritius and the ideal place to relax and be pampered. The resort's fabulous setting is complemented by world-class service. The ever-attentive staff attends to your every whim in the restaurants, in your suite or on the beach as you relax in the shade under your straw parasol. For absolute indulgence during your holiday in Mauritius, choose Dinarobin, a resort that offers new standards in luxury, a place of calm and beauty that will soothe your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing