We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
1,443
232
81
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,443
232
81
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel club junior suite club option il gusto our honeymoon dina robin shuttle service la ravanne unagi private pool half board blue marlin beach front tennis courts main restaurant main pool sports facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Dinarobin is our favourite hotel when holidaying in Mauritius. The staff are exceptional in every department. The food in the main restaurant is delicious. It is buffet style with a huge variety even for vegetarians. Being part of the Club package is great as you get to have drinks included inside the club all day long as well as little bites at lunch time. The hotel is maintained at a very high level. The gardens are beautiful. The beach is perfect. With a better swimming beach in front of the adult crescent. You are able to do the water sports at the neighboring sister hotel and they have golf carts running every 15 minutes but it is also a very nice walk. We are super impressed with the efficiency and professionalism with Arnoud and Ramke in The Club. Nothing was impossible for them to arrange for us. Ravvy in the dining area went over and beyond his duties and brought us a cheese platter in the evening as I was not feeling well. Each night he made sure I was happy and content. This hotel is special Nd they really do make you feel at home. Will return again and again as many guests do for obvious reasons. Thank you Dinarobin.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravellerJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps703574, Manager at Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Good Morning TravellerJ007

The title says it all : Paradise on Earth !!! We cannot thank you enough for your beautiful review and your recommendation following your stay at the Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa.

We are truly glad that our guests come and visit again and again as this demonstrates your experience of our “art of caring” through your daily interaction with our artisans. It is our aim to fully satisfy our guests’ needs and go beyond their expectations and Arnaud, Ramke, Ravi and all our team are so grateful when they know that they have accomplished their mission.

We fully agree with the mention of our main restaurant L'Harmonie offering tantalizing buffets every night. The themes go over a rotation and one will feel like travelling the world when trying the different dishes proposed every night. We do hope that you had the chance to try our Fishermen Buffet on Saturdays whereby a whole selection of fresh local products such as oysters, sea urchins, fish, calamari and so much more are at your disposal.

We do look forward to welcoming you for another "Paradise on Earth" holiday next time you are on our island

Kind regards

Fabrice Pinault
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

this is my 6th stay and i just can't fault anything. My family and I love this place. please do not change anything. However, it be nice if possible to serve a typical Mauritian Breakfast, gateau Piment etc etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khaleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps703574, Manager at Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Good morning Khaleed

We are very thankful to you for sharing this beautiful recommendation and for being such an excellent ambassador of the Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa!

Our team of artisans always love to hear about our guests and most of all when they have contributed so positively to the success of your stay!

We do look forward to welcoming you back "home" soon

Kind regards

Fabrice Pinault
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Having stayed in the north for the first part of our holiday, we decided to mix it up and head down south to experience a different side to the island. And we are so glad we did!
Not being a regular 5* traveler (unlike my partner) - I was blown away by the comfort, ease, style and "grace" of this resort. The tranquility and size of the resort played a big part in the feel of our stay - at times it felt like we were alone and especially being able to relax around your own heated plunge pool in your crescent of rooms. Again we opted to stay upstairs for more privacy and loved having the balcony - just added space and lovely to have outdoor couch to relax on as well. Extremely comfortable room (and bed) - more classic in decor and style with huge bathrooms and showers.
Would highly recommend opting for the Escape Beverage package - so well worth it and especially if you enjoy those cocktails, which were all really delicious. The bar staff at Mahogany bar were fantastic - friendly bunch serving picture perfect drinks with snacks and nibbles to enjoy!
First night dinner at El Gusto was delicious. I left my glasses in the room but didn't need to fear - 5* hotel even had glasses I could use so I could see the menu. Fabrice you were amazing - entertaining and it was lovely to be served by you.
Treated ourselves to another spa treatment and managed to spend more time here afterwards too. Lovely couples therapy room, sauna, spacious and pretty steam room both with nice outdoor showers. The ladies are fantastic and have healing hands! Was a big spoil.....
Would maybe have thought the odd hammock in gardens might have been nice, but then again - there are huge day beds on the beachfront to enjoy - and not to mention, the views of Le Morne mountain from every angle.
Enjoyed the gym - treadmill and cycling with views over the golf course and Le Morne - beautiful. Quite a few people used these facilities I noticed.
No water sports here at hotel - so a quick golf car ride on the shuttle which runs every 15mins like clockwork - and you can soon be at Paradis to then hit the water.
Would suggest water shoes again - just for comfort.
Delicious lunch at La Plage restaurant - a total must do and highly recommend their burgers! Sitting on the beach, toes in sand, sea at your feet and just blue skies - nothing could beat it.
We hiked Le Morne mountain on our last morning - walked from the hotel for 5km to the start of the trail. A breathtaking hike and well worth it if you're up to it !!!
But otherwise would highly recommend this resort for total relaxation and pampering......loved it !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Compass814995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps703574, Manager at Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Good morning Jacqui G,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your Beachcomber Experience with us and for choosing the Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa for your holidays.

Thank you for this description of the hotel which will certainly please our Artisans and will help our future guests in their vacation decision. You summed up what my team and I are trying to distil in this hotel: refinement in a unique setting.

We appreciate the fact that you put forward the location which is one of the most spectacular in Mauritius, with the superb Le Morne Brabant Mountain in the background and the quietness of our resort. With a choice of 8 restaurants split between Le Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa and Le Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, one can travel the world through the culinary delights every night.

The “Art of Kindness” is one of our strengths at Beachcomber and we are happy to know that you have been conquered. Our belief: the beauty of a place inspires the beauty of the heart.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Pinault
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff. Always devoted to customers (both adult & child), offering excellent service. We have been there several times, the staff is well informed about new clients or repeaters. Showing special attention/care. My no.1 resort, keep it up! You are the best!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps703574, Manager at Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Good morning Nathalie L,

Greetings from sunny Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa!

What a pleasure to read you! The entire team joins me in thanking you for choosing our establishment and for taking time in sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found the staff caring and that you enjoyed our various offerings. We will share your precious comments with our Artisans, who will be thrilled to hear that they influenced your experience.

The Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa is a place where the authentic care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. With its very many offerings, it is designed to ensure that our guests have a unique personal and memorable holiday experience. Thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet our guests’ expectations. We are glad we stood up to your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on another trip soon.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Fabrice Pinault
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

The semi private pools for adults only, in front of villas group are great. Breakfast is truly wonderful but one can think that responsible humans don't need that much variety and quantity of food for one meal and how much of edibale food waste is produced each day...
Restaurants are not worth the price/wait (because all fully reserved everyday) except Japanese one. The are better options in town that allow also to meet local people.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 27, 2018

Good morning Maurice S,

Greetings from sunny Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa !

Your feedback is extremely important to us in our quest of always improving our service and we are most grateful for your input.

We have taken good note of your suggestions and will share same with our team for follow up and action.

We thank you for having chosen our resort and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Pinault
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews