We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,125)
Filter reviews
3,125 results
Traveller rating
2,298
576
169
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,298
576
169
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerfamily suiteindian restaurantkids clubtropical junior suitele deckblue gingerbeach fronttennis courtswater sportsil corallomain poolplunge poolbeach hawkersour honeymoona la carte restaurantsescape package
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3,125 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Trou Biches is a large resort with plenty of space between units, allowing for a relaxing and pleasant holiday. Beaches are clean, staff efficient and service good. The gym is well worth using with good equipment Dinner choices were good but breakfast menu (a buffet) was somewhat limited and repetitive. No golf course though - even though advertised as a golf resort

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanpB4124DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I reviewed Trou aux Biches in 2014 after our 4th visit. We have returned every year since then. We even stay in the same room every time! overall this must be one of the most magnificent properties on Mauritius with one of the very best beaches. It caters for the whole family and via the 6 restaurants on the property cater for every taste in food. The Spa is excellent and the facilities for our 14 year old son fantastic. The entertainment in the evenings were not on the same standard as previous years and the setting of tables in the main restaurant, both at breakfast and dinner was also not on par with previous years. We love Trou aux Biches and will certainly return next year however, in an environment where there is stiff competition taking care of the small things becomes very important.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Danie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a perfect holiday with every single bit of it *taken care* then this is the place. The villa service is perhaps the best I have seen In the world. The timeliness , care, clock work perfection and yet warm caring and personalised. Our villa butler Aureale has to be the best omelette maker in the world : So kind caring and with robotic powers to conjure anything from a perfect in villa bbq to a delicious green island rum cocktail .
Thank you for the happiest memories. Holidays are meant to be just this. We will be back soon

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dipali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The nice environment and the outstanding service combined with a beautiful beach and pool area made it easy to relax. Scuba diving at the nearby dive center was also a Highlight of our stay, We will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

excellent service by all employees:
they are friendly, try the best to fulfill requests.
excellent facilities: rooms are clean well air conditioned, with plenty of place
restaurants: there are 5 different cuisines with variety of offers.
water sport facilities: Hobby-cats, wind surfing, pedal boats, sap's kayaks
Internal transportation with club cars make the vacation easy and memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN P, Marketing Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Amir N

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday and the team joins me in expressing their gratitude for the lovely comments.
Like rightly mentioned by you, our Artisans are always doing their best to satisfy our guests.
We thank you so much for pointing out some of the facilities of our hotel.
All of us hope to see you very soon and we are so grateful for your trust.

Regards
Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews