We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Firstly, the hotel was fully booked but it never felt busy which was amazing. We had a Tropical junior suite which was a great size with the bonus of an outdoor shower (there is an indoor shower too, but we didn't use it!) The rooms are kept spotless, the bed was huge and very comfortable.
Each set of suites has its own pool, the pool was large, clean and rarely had more than 2 other people there. Heaven.
The food was largely faultless, the buffet was always fresh and really tasty, and Divya the maitre'd was fabulous. She always had a smile on her face and made sure you were happy. That girl deserves a promotion!
Our favourite restaurants were Mahiya (Indian) and La Caravelle (International).
We also had a couples massage at the spa which was heavenly, you get to enjoy the spa facilities and private pool for the whole day if you wish (when you have a treatment) and it was lovely. Khan did my husbands massage and within 5 minutes said it was the best he had ever had. He used reflexology techniques which really loosened and relaxed my husband.
We would also recommend taking a taxi into Port Louis and heading into the markets. It is an attack on every sense and the smell of coriander will not leave me. We also had a locals lunch in the market, roti with sauce wrap. Top Tip: join the longest queue in the food hall and ask for the same as the locals are having, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room starting with a 6 gives you an amazing pool with trees full of stunning birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TTforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

The location of this hotel was perfect. A 15min bus ride took us to bustling Grand Baie. A short walk along the beach took us to the village of Trou aux Biches with its numerous restaurants, shops and travel agents. All of this on the most beautiful soft sandy beach. The hotel was stunning with water features. Our villa was spacious with a large balcony overlooking a pool and the largest bathroom I have ever seen.
Unfortunately the hotel is let down by its staff. There is no concierge. When we asked one of the staff where the bus stop was we were told to get a taxi, but we wanted to experience the local transport. When we asked for information about points of interest etc we were directed to a lady sitting at a desk who was a rep for a travel company and wanted to charge us exorbitant amounts for organized coach trips.
All the restaurants except the buffet have to be reserved through the food and beverage desk where they seem to put their rudest members of staff.We were celebrating our 50th anniversary while we were there and wanted to organise something special.but got no help whatsoever. We then requested a special table at one of the restaurants for the day a week in advance and were told we could put our names down but if there was a wedding they would have priority. Fair enough, but when we checked the day before the event were told there was no wedding but the table had been reserved by someone else. we ended up organising our own celebration at another restaurant outside the hotel.
I loved Trou aux Biches but will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in a junior suite which was beautiful. The beach was fantastic and overall the resort was great. The perfect way to relax and end our honeymoon having come from safari in South Africa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Perfect in all ways. Food was excellent, staff were friendly and accommodating, loads of activities if you like but equally quiet if you want to relax. Swimming with dolphins was a great added bonus..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leeaB3936AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Trou aux Biches resort. We stayed in a private villa with outside bath & shower & own pool! We were looked after in a friendly but professional way by Chipper; he was fabulous, we were all very fond of him by the end of our stay. The food in the resort was good but we especially enjoyed eating the Mauritian cuisine & BBQ cooked by Chipper in our own villa.
We booked a trip through the hotel to go out into the bay and had the chance of a life time to swim with dolphins! The kids loved this, even the youngest my little 5 year old hopped in with her vest & mask. The water sports at the hotel were great & readily available as were vests, flippers & masks.
It was very expensive though to eat and drink anything at the hotel which was outside of your package.
A lovely luxurious hotel with friendly staff that we would definitely visit again if we were to return to Mauritius.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous everything: location, rooms (second shower outside under the stars...), food (a chunk of raw tuna which chefs thinly sliced, wow); divine pools, proximity to the beach (right on it) and the gardens!!!!!! People who love palms, stay there to walk the alley of miniature dates or clumps of red Royal palms. Maintained immaculately. Transportation within hotel in golf cars. We had 5 a.m.departure - they served great breakfast just for two of us. All absolutely perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheOneFromNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fab all round experience. Great for children with the kids club having good activities and kids care. Food choice outstanding with L’oasis and Indian restaurant being highlights. Staff friendly and responsive. Great value for money. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARUTY D, General Manager at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sanjboston,

Thank you for your sharing your comments with us pertaining your stay at the resort.
We are happy to learn that we have succeeded in creating a truly nice holiday for you.
Your satisfaction is highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back among us.
Best Regards,
Michel Daruty de Grandpre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
6.8 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,583 reviews
6.2 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,983 reviews
53.5 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,665 reviews
51.1 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
54.9 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Triolet, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius (Formerly Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range: $324 - $1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic hotel in Mauritius A strip of white sandy beach, a turquoise lagoon with crystal-clear waters, a 35-hectare tropical garden...These are some of the timeless charms of Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa, a luxury hotel in Mauritius. Its situation on the north west coast of Mauritius ensures one of the best climates and provides the perfect setting for dramatic sunsets. With its romantic atmosphere, Trou aux Biches provides the idyllic setting you have been dreaming of for your perfect wedding and honeymoon in Mauritius. Accommodation is housed in lavish chalet-style suites built in crescents while private villas are tucked among the lush tropical gardens. With an emphasis on environmental preservation, Trou aux Biches is the first eco-friendly resort in Mauritius, while providing the latest in luxury focusing on privacy, space and diversity. All Villas, Beach Front Suites and Senior Beach Front Suites have private pools. Other suite categories open onto larger pools of 126 m2, centred at the heart of each crescent. The hotel also has a large pool designed as a key feature in the main areas. Reserved for children aged 3 to 12, the mini-club also has its private pool. Wherever you are, the sea is never too far, beckoning you to relax in warm, crystal-clear waters. Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa has six restaurants named L'Oasis, La Caravelle, Le Deck, Blue Ginger, Mahiya and Il Corallo. Enjoy a world of flavours sourced from the far end of Asia to the shores of the Mediterranean sea. Other facilities at the resort include a luxurious Spa by Clarins with 20 cabins, a teens club as well as a range of free land and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trou Aux Biches Resort And Spa
Trou Aux Biches Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing