We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
219
97
32
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
97
32
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon fish outdoor shower marine park hideaway villa main course la digue beau vallon croissants set menu ocean view botanical gardens pedal boats fruit bats personal touch sand bank salad
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 394 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Cerf Island resort is really a very nice and cozy, it's only 8 to 10 min by boat from Mahe island. Staff there are really great and very helpful especially the front office two staff Prakash and Shubham as they both did everything to us. Food was ok but they need to improve on it a little bit and add more varieties. My all in all experience was great and I really enjoyed it

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Amr K,

Sunny Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles!

Thank you for choosing our little cozy hideaway & for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.
We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with food options, although we had theme nights buffet for few days during your stay with quite a variety of dishes. We will be certain to keep in mind your suggestion for improvement.

Thank you again for your review & we surely do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards
The Cerf Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The number one aim of this 5 day vacation was to get married. We liked the idea of a beach wedding in the Seychelles and started to research online. Initially, we had two agencies on hand but they have been only brilliant in coming up with obstacles and very dodgy charges. We started to talk to friends, since we felt not comfortable with those contacts and we received a recommendation for Cerf Island Resort. At the first view it seemed too exclusive for us, but the initial contact with Mrs. Diana who is in charge for the formal wedding arrangements with the administration in Mahé, made us feel welcome and secured. It only took about 3 emails more until we confirmed with Cerf Island Resorts. And boy, did we not regret choosing it. It has not only been a great beach wedding with the presence of the owner (Foram) and the residence manager (Marc) as witnesses, furthermore they personally made sure we had everything that's needed. All we could think of was available and the ceremony was timed perfectly with the boat arrival of the registrar from the mainland. We actually did not try to get a professional photographer, but Marc live streamed the entire wedding with my phone to our families and friends all over the world. After the ceremony he took his time to take some more pictures with us at the best locations of the resort / Island. I could write much more about all the details of the wedding day, but at the end of the day I can only say trust them and enjoy.
Looking at the resort itself, it is entirely different to what I have ever seen before. At the time of our wedding the resorts has been fully booked, despite that fact we could not see many guests throughout the day. Everything is so spacious and secluded that you don't feel like a tourist. Cerf Resort makes you feel as if you are staying over at friends. I posted a picture of our room / villa. We had so much space to enjoy ourselves and the only thing we heard at night was the wildlife around. We did love taking the stairs and climbing up to our room (3 minutes from the main buildings) for those who are not on the active side, the resort will drop and pick you with an electro buggy, don't worry.
Last but not least, we have to mention Mr. Prakash. Apparently he is only two years with Cerf Resort, but it feels like he is the heart of the daily operation and guest relations. I don't think that "No" is part of his vocabulary. He finds a solution and an answer to every need you might have.

I hope we will be able to come back to Cerf Island in the next years. Certainly to enjoy some time off, but as well to check if the corals we planted with Mr. Leo on a heart shaped frame did grow and survive.

Thanks for everything

Virna and Heiko

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heiko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Virna & Heiko,

On behalf of the entire team at the Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles, I would like to thank you for staying with us & in choosing us for your special celebration.
Your amazing comments about the resort & dedicated staff has been highly appreciated.
We always thrive to create a home away atmosphere for our guests & in providing that quiet togetherness feel at the resort.
Delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Cerf Island experience.

As promised we will keep you updated on the growth of the transplanted corals every 6 months.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm Wishes
The Cerf Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

After 9 days on Praslin and La Digue we moved to Cerf as our last Seychelles destination. The short motorboat transfer took us to this almost private island right off the Mahé coast.

The resort is a great snorkeling spot - even the hotel jetty let’s you dive into thousands of fish, starfish, and if you’re lucky even a turtle or a reef shark. The two horizon pools with views of Mahé island are simply beautiful, the beaches are wonderful and clean, and the villas (in our case the Frila Pasyon - absolute privacy right below the helipad) are a relaxing retreat from everyday stress and hassle on the hills of Cerf Island. WiFi is restricted to some hotel areas, and we soon found the benefits in this - meeting new people offline! The food & bev section adjusts itself according to the resort occupation (e.g. set menu vs buffet), but always provides tasty drinks and (at least mostly) Seychellois food.

Among all these aspects, our perception was that the management would be well advised to make better use of these exceptional resources of the resort, for example when it comes to renovations of some villas, the coordination among the bars, or the replacement of the quite ‚used’ kayaks. It’s these small details that lead to the missing fifth point here.

However, you could feel that every single member of the staff is giving the very best he can to present the resort as perfectly as possible, and create an unforgettable stay for every guest. We really enjoyed the stay there, and the warm atmosphere with the people there.
Last not least - our personal thanks to our new friend Prakash from the front office, for always being on duty, for always being nice and helpful, and our deep respect for always keeping calm and professional even with strange guests ;-)

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Andy6681,

Warm Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles!

Thank you for your lovely review & for choosing our resort. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us & loved everything our little hideaway offers, from the facilities up to our excellent service.
It is always a pleasure to leave foot prints of memorable moments of Seychelles to our guest. We are glad that you appreciated the quiet & relaxed atmosphere of the resort and the whole concept of limited Wi-Fi in the public areas.
Thank you for your positive suggestions which we surely have kept in mind. Your nice comments on the food & beverage has been passed on to the team whom is very pleased & as well as Prakash our front office supervisor.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards
The Cerf Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I stayed at the Cerf Island Resort for one night and it was awesome!!! the place is sooooo romantic, clean, spacious, extremely quiet. The service was great, and the staff were very knowledgeable of the resort's offering. The Spa and its therapist was so good. The massage soooo relaxing!!!
It was indeed a very good experience of the place and i was impressed

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Lydia C,

Thank you for sharing your one night stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had an awesome stay and loved everything the resort offers.
Our Le Spa Latanier truly offers an amazing spa experience and our therapist is pleased that you felt relaxed & pampered.

Thank you for recognizing our warm hospitality and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Best Regards
The Cerf Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay at Cerf Island Resort. When we arrived for the boat transfer my husband had nipped to a local shop so wasn’t there ready to go. They were very accommodating and as they had existing passengers on board they said they’d drop them off first as they were getting agitated and come back for us. We had a fantastic welcome by Shaubham who showed us the amazing resort. As we walked over the bridge from the jetty we saw a lemon shark, sting rays and star fish. He also took us up to see the view from the helipad, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very impressive, spacious, comfortable and the outside bathroom was incredible. The pool area was fantastic and complimentary use of sea kayaks and snorkels was a nice added touch. Simon and Henry made us some great cocktails. The location is amazing and a great place to unwind and relax. The only thing that stops it from being 5* was the food. It was rather average for such a nice resort. We were disappointed in the lack of choice (although we understand with such a small resort you can’t give a large choice like a big hotel) my husband doesn’t eat fish and on creole night it was a set dinner with no choice and the starter and main were both fish, also the bread that was served at breakfast, burger bun at lunch and rolls at dinner were stale and hard. Although the crepes at breakfast were the best we had eaten compared to all the hotels we stayed in.
Overall very happy with our stay we would highly recommend it but room for improvement on the food front.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews