We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
1,235
492
176
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
492
176
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe lazare windsong restaurant beach restaurant kids club jean claude hill view room sea view our honeymoon guest services garden room water shoes beach staff beach boys different theme special thanks half board a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

The buildings look dated, but room was nice, especially with acces to the grounds. Few steps to the beach! There is a swing on a dead tree. My kids loved it and just running around. The pool is small and feels more like a river, no paddling pool right there... kids have to go to kids club for swimming, tucked away...
Restaurants are overprized, food is not special. Breakfast is nice though, a variety of eggs, pancakes, waffles, but selection of fruits is strangely very poor!
Hotel have horse stables and turtles in the back, but stables are private not for guests and turtles almost hidden! Not much to do besides, beach, pool and grass. Didn't try Spa. 4 days were plenty! Won't come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We stayed here for 10 days in July for our honeymoon.
Baie Lazare beaches are one of the most beautiful in the island. Unfortunately, during summer this side of the island is highly covered in seaweed and corals (see pictures attached). It might not bother most but I would strongly recommend taking water shoes with you.

The pool area is much smaller than one could expect from pictures. The pool itself is narrow and long making it more of a decor element rather than an actual swimming pool. All the pool area employees are exceptionally helpful and nice. Fresh cold water and some occasional snacks are complimentary. Snorkeling, kayaking and other water equipment is complimentary as well.

The food pricing is normal for a Kempinski. A cup of coffee at the lobby bar 80 scr = 5.5 euros; meal prices starting at 200 scr (14 euros) to 800 scr (56euros). The prices might look high compared to European standards but these are common for Seychelles. Anywhere on an island (inc. Anchors cafe, Surfers bay etc) a lunch for two would cost at least 700 scr (50eur). Everyday from 19:00 to 20:00 the lobby has happy hour for a selected range of drinks. ATTENTION VEGETARIANS - you can ask for a special vegetarian menu at any of the hotel's bars/cafes/restaurants.

The spa is worth the visit. Great value for high quality services.

There are many entertainment ways at the hotel. Including yoga, water aerobics, hiking, live music shows, cocktail workshops and more. Personally we really enjoyed feeding the tortoise activity (they really like apples so bring more with you).

To sum up our experience, it was really great but I wouldn't recommend it for honeymooners or romantic couples. This is a family hotel, therefore there are many kids around, parents with babies and not so much tranquility or privacy as one would expect.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

The hotel was very nice, but the food is not what I expect from a five star hotel. The buffet in the evening was very poor, nothing special.Staff could be better as well . We also tried the beach restaurant and paid 50€ for a stone grilled steak which was not really worth the price.
The only good retaurant was the à la carte restaurant Indochine , but the wines were overpriced,too. We especially liked it because of Daniel Arthur, the best and most friendly waiter ever!

Room tip: hill view room is o.k.,
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilsemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

The rooms are beautiful, especially the sea view rooms where the balcony looks out on the water. The beach is nice but while we were there, a red flag was up every day meaning you couldn't do anything in the water as it was too rough. The hotel did nothing in the way of offering other activities or outings. The food is VERY expensive. The nightly buffet is $100 per person and mediocre at best. This hotel is a good choice for a couple who are happy just to relax and stay at the resort.

Room tip: Sea view is worth the extra money
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan_inthedhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Baie Lazare is a location superb, princely room equipped with every comfort, impeccable service, buffet menu always rich and variable in themes. Typical tropical beach long not crowded, almost private use. Recommended for those seeking relaxation and peaceful.
You are in the Indian Ocean, so pay attention to strong currents and wind from June to September.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amedeo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews