We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
947
298
114
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
298
114
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view hilltop restaurant beau vallon our honeymoon les cocotiers infinity pool hilton seychelles oceanfront villa small beach silhouette island indian ocean grand ocean head chef ian fleming wonderful hotel room upgrade a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My colleagues and I chose Northolme for our end of year gathering and opted for a resident package which included breakfast, day use of facilities and lunch. We were extremely impressed with the hotel and found the price quoted to be worth the experience. The breakfast was an absolute delight, there was everything a 5-star hotel should have. We really enjoyed the hot station where they served hot pancakes and waffles as well as eggs on command. There was also a variety of fruits, nuts, cereals and pastries. We received a true 5-star service from the staff members, especially Nadia. She was very helpful to recommend the Ocean View Bar’s menu. After a very heavy breakfast we went for a swim in the sea and had access to kayaks and snorkeling equipment. There were small fishes swimming close to shore, it was a very nice experience. We were given towels and beach beds but it was too hot to stay outside. Shortly after we went back to OVB and enjoyed some refreshing cocktails- I highly recommend their pinacolada and the fruit punch. The punch is a signature cocktail served with fresh fruits and lots of crushed ice. It’s perfect for a hot afternoon. We had the supreme meaty pizza, chicken curry, job fish batter/fries for lunch and our choices were all delicious. Again, OVB restaurant staff were extremely nice. Special thanks to Grace and Dorothy at the reception for their warm hospitality. Also, be sure to have a swim in the infinity pool that has a stunning view of the Glacis beach. Northolme comes highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms with view of the sea
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaelBodwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarthikeyanP58, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AnaelBodwell,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme resort and spa!

Thanks for choosing us to spend your valuable time, we are delighted to know that you and your colleagues really had a nice time with us and enjoy our Hospitality of our team members, Nadia, Grace and Dorothy. Your feedback is important to us and the comments shared with our team for further development and motivation, we hope to welcome you soon in our little paradise.

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i stayed in one of their ocen view villas. Large snd spacious with a good level of privacy on the deck.
Cleaning was generally done after around 2pm, sometimes as latenas gone 4pm. So if you went out after breakfast and came back before 2pm, your room would be as you left it..
Fortunately we are quite tidy people but regardless, if we havebpaid for cleaning then it should be cleaned within reasonable time.
Cleaning wasnt great with a lot of cleaning around items rather than moving and cleaning ie telephone and things on the desk.
Food was average with small flies around the food when set out for the buffet.
Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced for what it was.
Gym was small with very little equipment with no toilets or showers attached.
There is no real beach to speak of.
However staff were excellent, courteous and there wasnt a sesnse of i hate working here but i have no choice.
All in all a great holiday for the two of us. The quality manager does need to understand quality as he does have good people working there. Quality.is about training and standards.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saf279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarthikeyanP58, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Saf279 ,

Let me thank you for choosing the Hilton Northolme resort & spa for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience via TripAdvisor.

I was really concerned to read about your experience and may assure you that actions are taken to continuously improve our services.
Your valuable comments have been shared with our Housekeeping and Service team.

I hope you will give us a second chance to show our best in the future and it would be my pleasure to assist personally.

I remain available at your convenience for any further assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our experience by the Hilton Northolme Resort has been one of a kind: the hotel is in prime conditions, nestled in a beautiful location and managed perfectly.
We have received a room upgrade to a one-in-a-lifetime room with an en-suite pool overlooking the ocean. My wife and I will never forget to dinners we had under the moonlight. I recommend this place to all romance-seekers in the world

Room tip: the rooms with en-suite pools are definitively worth the value
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarioCuons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been as a couple to Hilton Northolme. It was our first trip to Mahe and Seychelles. Weather was raining at first but changed into wonderful sun within two days. Do not look at weather conditions upfront as the weather is continuously changing and if it rains it usually is still very warm and you can pursue all activities such as swimming, snorkelling, sight seeing. Being Maldives fans for years, we were eager to see the difference and were not disappointed. The main difference to Maldvies is the rich nature which seems really taken care of.

The hotel: The hotel is situated in the north of Mahe on a wonderful hillside. The hotel is really embedded within the mountains and looks like it would grow out of the hills. This means that the natural surroundings seem untouched and the hotel entered a natural symbiosis with the palm-, coconuttrees and the hills. A lot of animals live here too (especially watching the bats flying around is a great experience which should not be missed) For a couple it is a wonderful quiet place and has a prestige touch to it. There were no children which we appreciated very much. I would not recommend this hotel to families with little kids as the beach area is very restricted and not recommendable for little children as no wide beach area is present. Though for grown-ups the sea access provides a lot of advantages: 1) it is surrounded by lovely and romantic chairs on top of it with personal customer service, 2) the water is crystal clear, 3) not more than 5 to 6 couples per day to be seen, 4) snorkeling experience is great as a big variety of fishes can be seen, 5) water activites (kayak) included . We loved this place. If you like to have a full fledged beach, beau vallon beach is 25 minutes away by foot (but i would not recommend going by foot as it could be dangerous, there is only one street leading to the beach and it has not pedestrian site). As the bus stops immediately in front of Hilton, we recommend using this one. It is convenient and fast (8 mins to the beach). Hilton also provides a shuttle service but then you have to stick to its operational hours (10 am to 16 pm). Still a good approach by the hotel to offer that kind of service, which is free.

We have booked breakfast only as we love variety and flexibility. Still everything we ordered in the hotel (with its 3 restaurants) was delicious. It is expensive but please keep in mind that Mahe is in generally a very expensive island. I.e.: there is a Hilton premium to pay but its not that big compared to other restaurants in the area.

The room: we have booked a seaside pool villa and it was amazing. I have never seen such a beautiful villa and view, especially from the pool area. There is a a little terrace looking on the seaside and the pool is designed in a way as it would lead directly into the sea (infinity pool design). We have not seen other bungalows but to be honest we wouldn't have liked to be situated in the third row amongst trees without a pool. Personally i think, anyone coming here should pay the premium for a pool villa. I can not imagine someone regretting it (otherwise you might regret it not paying for it).

Service: all people extremely friendly and well educated. there is just a negative thing to mention: we have arrived early in the morning (8 am) and of course the room was not ready yet. Breakfast was still ongoing but you need to pay for it extra on the first day of arrival. We had the chance to refresh ourselves in the SPA but still felt a bit lost during the 2-3 hours waiting period until the villa was ready. After a 10 hours+ flight i would have appreciated a little bit more customer care and understanding for the situation. Don't understand me wrong: it is not the hotels fault that the flights are coming in that early. Check in hours are international standard, but the early plane arrivals become the hotels problem and i still think they need to come up with a better solution for early arrival guests.

Summary: Absolutely stunning hotel, embedded into a rich nature, with great service and recommendable for couples and pool villa investors!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore34977440200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I wanted a short getaway to celebrate her birthday and another special occasion, we decided on the Hilton Northolme and I have been taking and will continue to take credit for that decision way into the future.We both travel extensively for work so clicking or swiping into and out of clean, efficient, well run hotels is now the expectation during our work lives, but the Hilton Northolme brought us to a higher state of being.The property is a lush tropical garden on a sloping hillside running down to the beach, our room had a warm relaxing feel to it, with the bed and hot tub both facing out to the sea, punctuated by granite rocks and overhanging trees.I could go on about how special the resort felt, but that's not made this stay what we both considered the best hotel stay we have ever had in life, it was the staff.Every staff member we came across seemed to have a genuine care for us and the resort itself, that neither my partner or I have ever seen in our travelling lives.Special thanks to Nichole Celestine, for making our special occasion possible with such short notice.Anika, for giving us such a warm and pleasant reception.Brian and Precious from the bar, who made us feel like we were not sitting in a hotel, but at home with them as part of their family having great cocktails.Anand and the gracious chef, (whose name escapes us) from in-room dining who made our candlelit dinner spectacular.Vijay and his team in house keeping, bubble baths, lovely celebratory messages on our bed, thanks guys. We forget the names of the two gentlemen who enthusiastically taught us towel art, hanging monkeys, elephants, turtles, swans, are now going to be a feature in our guest bedroom thanks to them .The Sri-Lankan gentleman who was telling us about his mango chutney, and was offering to make us extra so we could taste it.But it wasn't only the staff we interacted with but the staff we saw working around the hotel, that took the time to make even the little things right, to put something back in place, to offer help to other guests that reinforced the above and beyond nature of this hotel.Whatever and however they have managed to gather such a wonderful set of staff together in one hotel, should be bottled and sold, because it is magic.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank U4770XNbriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews