We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FriendlyService” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FriendlyService”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

The service is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is convenient. I stay here twice a week year round and drive a tractor trailer, there is plenty of parking but no place to plug in the truck in the winter months. the food in the restaurant is good but has improved recently. the rooms that have been remodeled are very nice. the fitness room could use an update

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jay82510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWatertown, Director of Sales at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We enjoy seeing the same faces every week, sometimes twice a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    317
    213
    93
    43
See reviews for
284
302
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We Had a house fire and stayed 5 nights. . The hotel was clean and comfortable. And since our stay have had many Meal in the Restaurant as the food is the best for your money. Many great offers. the stay was with a young child and the staff was very Nice and helped with all our needs.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdrake50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWatertown, Director of Sales at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We hope your life is back to normal after your personal tragedy. Thank you for continuing to utilize our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I wrote a review back in March and said I would always come back. I was back in the area in August and again stayed at the Ramada. The pool water was clear and and the deck had been re-painted. As always, the staff was friendly and accomodating. My meals were good as well at the R-Place bar.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EHarris164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

For more than 30 odd years my girlfriends and I have been travelling from Kingston, Ont. to Watertown, NY 3-4 times a year on Shopping and pleasure trips. We have always stayed at the Ramada Inn. Many changes have taken place, from serious renovations to the year of the fire in the kitchen. Each and every time we have been treated with respect, indulgence and friendliness. The most recent trip in Aug was again special. The staff always accomdates us , and gives a fair rate. In particular I would like to commend the evening Manager Eric Matice. He goes out of his way to make our stay memorable. Always looks us up to offer any service we may need. Sent service and maintenance personnel up immediately to fix TV and bathroom door, He then follows up with complimentary food or drinks.. Again Thanks for a wonderful stay......Joanne Benson.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolie-oreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed last week for two nights at Ramada. The reception clerk was extremely polite and friendly. We got a room on the third floor. Elevators were rather on the old side and not in top notch shape - we always made sure it was at the floor level before stepping off. The room was in good condition although the furniture well used. The bathroom was extremely clean; however, the toilet seemed to have trouble flushing at all times. The room had a very musty (urine?) smell each time you entered into it from outside. After a few hours it became unnoticeable. The frig was very small and did not keep items cold even on the highest level but worked. Overall the room was nice - I loved the pillows but the mattress not to our liking for comfort - although this is personal.
Would we stay again? Yes - great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Next time I'd like to utilize the pool.......

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

I booked this hotel as the one I normally stay at was fully booked. I travel a lot for work and like to think I am quite tolerant, but this hotel is among the worst I have ever stayed in. The room had clearly not been cleaned but rather someone quickly made the beds & made sure things were in place. The carpet was very dirty with little plastic tabs from someones new clothing on the floor along with two small beedles (1 dead, 1 still on the move)! The night stand had been pulled out & lights unplugged (probably someone needed to plug in a computer), another clear sign it had not been cleaned. I asked the front desk if this room is standard quality for all their rooms & she states "yes", to which I advise I would like to cancel my reservation for the balance of my stay. She quickly did so without ever even asking if there was a problem with the room or something they could do! I wasn't rude or loud in any way, just asked her very matter of factly. Guess I shouldn't be surprised at the lack of service considering the lack of quality in the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjrsonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

The lobby had been updated, but the actual room that I stayed in still had the furniture from the 80s. The bed itself wasn't too bad but it wasn't great either. The "fitness facility" was a joke.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinwoman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Property: Ramada Watertown
Address: 21000 State Route 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watertown
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing