We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Nestled high in the Berg the views are probably the best I have ever seen! The hikes were fabulous as was the food. Shaun and Rozanne were amazing hosts and make an incredible team. The general atmosphere was warm, welcoming and relaxing. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone that wants to 'get away from it all'.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely. The views furtherest away from the dining area are the most private.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y7441VLjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

If you want to get away from it all this is the place. Peace & quiet, beautiful view, no wifi, great meals, fantastic hosts that had great knowledge of nature & surroundings, beautiful hikes of which the stoney pass and vulture hide are unforgettable. The cottages offer bedrooms with a fireplace and a bathroom. All meals are taken in the central building around the fireplace. We were here in winter time, cold but sunny. This place is in our top 10 ever. We recommend it highly.

Room tip: All rooms are heaven! So choose whichever you want.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

The stay was part of a tour through South Africa with Drifters. We had a great stay. Just in the middle of nowhere. Nice woodfire in the bedroom. Nature was perfect. Each building jas two bedrooms and one basic bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scholtes1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This lodge is another unique drifters lodge; located at/close to the bottom of the Drakensberg and away from everything. The owners have been great hosts from preparing great, delicious meals, stories about the area and information about activities. A must-go!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank xx90xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Yes, part of me has remained there. I cannot imagine a better setting: mountains, horses, a lake...I might have well been part of a fairy tale, so surreal and beautiful this place was. The food was exceptional and you can spend a nice romantic time by the fire place when the lights go down. It is magic. And don't forget to wake up for the sunset while you're there - you'll remember it forever. Spectacular place and I am dreaming to go back one day and stay more.

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank vianamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews