We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
32
36
13
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
36
13
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablerooftop terracebeautiful hotelzanzibarheartafricaferry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

It is a nice friendly budget hotel in Stone Town. It is near a few popular clubs if you fancy the nightlife and you can walk from the hotel to the clubs. I especially enjoyed the breakfasts. Great fresh meal served with a smile. Very delicious, fresh and generous portions. The internet was also good. It is a nice place to stay if you are in Zanzibar for a work assignment. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Wonderful people they are.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Liz Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We stayed there for 10 days and we had booked 2 rooms. All the rooms were well cleaned and well maintained. We were told some Italian Couple was managing the hotel and they had messed the brand name and the owners have taken the management back and they have done a lot of work to get back to the standard it was before and now the hotel is well managed and well handled by experience and loving staff. The Staff was very helpful and they went extra mile to assist us with the tour etc... We will surely recommend this to our friends and we are going to come back again soon.....

Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms have better view and you can move to the roof top to enjoy the beautiful sunset
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank navin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Al Johari, 90€ situation good, staff friendly and helpful but rooms disapointing as some lightbulbs/ plugs /tv and fridge not working.No mosquitos, no lift
Breakfast poor choice and quality. Good views from roof top bar/ restaurant

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hilary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

That Hotel is wonderful. We recieve a nice service. The room was amazing with beautiful old style wooden furniture. And just because of small problem in the room with AC and toilet we received a bottle of champagne. That is how the customer wants to be treated. The breakfast in the rooftop restaurant has a nice view to ocean. We had a great time here. Thank you

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LiNahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We were sent to stay at this hotel although we had booked another hotel a few minutes away (see my review of Beyt Al Salaam if you're interested). The good parts: The location is good, the rooms good sizes and the interior is nice. The main issues though is cleanliness which a lot of reviewers have brought up. For us it was towels and bed sheets mainly, otherwise the rooms were clean. We had to ask for new clean towels to almost all of our rooms and I believe everyone's bedsheets had some sort of strange spots or marks on them. The other main issue is the breakfast. It's not a buffet breakfast but instead you need to order your breakfast (extremely simple) from a girl who is the only one serving so service is insanely slow. The girl seemed to hate her job and we're not quite sure if it was just a language barrier or if she intentionally wanted to do a bad job but we had to ask many times over again for things such as milk, or tea or coffee and she'd say yes, go away and come back with something else or nothing at all. She served people in the wrong order and brought out the wrong food to people and so on. It was exhausting going to breakfast... Another thing is the humidity inside the hotel. It was very hot when we were in Stone Town but we didn't experience humidity like inside the hotel anywhere else.
Needless to say, would not recommend...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews