We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas high ceilings every aspect small pool booked a table whole experience recommend this hotel our room was spacious one night emma ben regis shutters century courtyard accommodation hosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

What’s not to love about the Relais de Mirepoix? The hotel is stunning with high ceilings and whilst it’s a beautiful historic building the decor is stylish & modern.

Our suite was huge with a separate lounge, comfiest bed & an elegant bathroom.

Our hosts Emma & Karl gave us the warmest welcomes. Lunch was served in the elegant courtyard & dinner in the grand dining room. The food is outstanding & frankly it was such a pleasure to eat here that we didn’t want to go elsewhere!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Honeymansells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Gérant at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Honeymansells, thank you so much, for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are all thrilled that you had a lovely time here in our hotel and enjoyed the cuisine. We hope you can come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Mirepoix is one of those out of the way places that is worth exploring. A town centre with shops, bars and restaurants lurking in the shadows of ancient arcades, whose tables spill out on to the sun-drenched square overseen by the spire of a glorious gothic cathedral. Within a couple of hundred metres of this idyllic setting is the Relais de Mirepoix, furtively hidden behind a high front wall and large gates whose elegance would be complete if the front courtyard were paved in slabs and not builder's gravel. The foyer of this 18th century gem is gracious and well preserved from which a grand and wide staircase winds up to the first floor. This is a staircase that princes and princesses would be proud to practice their stately steps.

Our room, (102). consisted of a suite of rooms off a small vestibule, once more hidden behind a pair of grandiose ancient doors: the bedroom, large and tastefully furnished with large comfortable bed, free wifi, TV. The bathroom is equally spacious with double sink, large walk in shower, roll-topped enamelled bath standing into the room in front of a period mantle piece.

The staff were charming from beginning to end; we were welcomed by Emma, a Scot and proprietor of the house who could not be more obliging. Sadly, the dinning room was not open the evening we were there so we were not privileged to taste the creations of Karl, master chef and husband to Emma, but we were pointed to a reputable eatery secreted under the town's arcades. Breakfast was served by a warm local lady and was adequate but not a leap into an exceptional range of memorable delights.

In summary, we loved this town of Mirepoix and its elegant Relais Hotel and shall be back when the dining room is pen. Many thanks for a lovely night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Gérant at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Ted H, thank you. We very much appreciate you taking the time to review Relais de Mirepoix - we do hope you will be back to visit again and to sample the local produce created by Karl. Kindest regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

An absolute gem. We did Tapas on Thursday and what tapas, perfect ham, brilliant peppers, lovely mushrooms and patatas bravas. All washed down with a locally brewed beer. Returned on Friday for dinner. Started with gin and tonic, different from any we have had. Locally made tonic, not cheap but lovely and actual juniper, cranberries and hibiscus in the drink. Small menu but lovely choices. My duck could not have been bettered. Ended with a stunning expresso martini. A round of applause for the wine list. All local producers, cleverly chosen and realistically priced. If you are within striking distance of Mirepoix, this is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank john61058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear john61058, thank you for taking the time to write your review. All at no8 are delighted you enjoyed all we have to offer and appreciated our concept. Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I stayed at Relais for 3 nights last week to celebrate my high school friend's wedding in Chalabre. Emma runs one of the MOST fantastic, friendly, and welcome inns in the world! Attention to detail is in every aspect of the hotel - from fluffy robes and slippers provided in every room, friendly staff who treat you like family, and an amazing breakfast! I WILL BE BACK!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjjhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear wjjhd, thank you for your review. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. All at Relais de Mirepoix are delighted to read your review and thank you very much. We enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed staying. We all hope you will all come back soon. Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We were lucky enough to hold my daughter's wedding reception at this gorgeous hotel on 31st July this year. If any potential brides (or grooms!) out there are searching for a venue here in sunny Southwest France then please look no further than the Relais de Mirepoix. Emma was so helpful from the word go, offering suggestions & advice but also taking all of our ideas on board. She made everything seem so easy & her support was very much appreciated. All members of her team are absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them & they all provided a very professional but smiley service. The Hotel itself is a complete delight, huge bedrooms with very comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms, great pool area & amazing courtyard. The food was incredible & the wedding cake was exactly what my daughter had asked for - absolute perfection. I really cannot rate our experience highly enough & unfortunately TripAdvisor will only let me award 5 stars. Thank you Team Relais for giving us such a wonderful day & providing us with some brilliant memories. Here's to many more happy weddings for you :)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank daisy042017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

daisy042017, all at Relais de Mirepoix were delighted to host and help you and your daughter, and of course your new son in law celebrate their wedding here at Relais de Mirepoix. We were all impressed with your planning and organisation, your vision and your flexibility to ensure that we offered a day and a cake that exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews