We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year later and we talk about this stay all the time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belcastel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant du Vieux Pont
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belcastel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My mother and I stayed two nights at the Hotel Restaurant du Vieux Pont last March and we still talk about the room, the breakfast, and the dinner to this day. It was the most pleasant two days I've ever spent ... and that is despite a slight drizzle the entire time we were there. The reception desk was so overly helpful (though it was not at all busy) and accommodating, the dinner was too delicious for words, and the room was cozy and practical and classy all at the same time. In the future, I would not advise going in March because the main attraction of the town (the castle) was not yet open for the season.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel is in possibly one of the most beautiful towns I have ever seen. Belcastel is a tiny French village with a great castle on top of the hill looking down on the town and river. The 15th century bridge is amazing and there is a great charm about the place. The restaurant at the hotel is expensive but the food is very inventive and overall excellent. Comfortable sleep and friendly staff. Definitely a hidden gem! Didn't opt for breakfast, instead stopped at a patisserie a few town away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thongchai4286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

from the moment we crossed the "vieux pont" to the hotel we were entranced by this place. The village is amazing, the restored chateau is a must visit, the tiny hotel and its riverside garden are perfect. The degustation meal while not cheap was a memorable and unique experience

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McClann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed one night in August 2011. This is an ideal location in modern accommodation overlooking the river and the old bridge with the main village on the other side of the water. Pleasant service at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaysBath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Belcastel is quite rightly judged to be one of the most beautiful villages in France. Consequently we gathered that it can be quite busy in August but in late June is was quiet and only the noise of amorous frogs disturbed the calm. The Hotel du Vieux Pont consists of a restaurant on one side of the river and a guesthouse on the other. The food served in the restaurant is very imaginative and delicious and the service is perfectly judged. Our room in the guesthouse was splendid; light, large, squeaky clean, modern and very comfortable. Eating the delicious breakfasts outside beside the river has to go down as the best morning experience possible. We stayed two nights here and it was certainly a highlight of our recent holiday; the combination of the wonderful hotel and the beautiful backdrop of the village made it an experience to cherish.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Discerningpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We just went to the restaurant for a meal - but this was one of the most epic meals. We were there for lunch 4 adults and 4 children and the food was just out of this world. They handled the chlldren particularly well - offering them the extras and showing real flexibility with them. We were there for 3hours and had 5 courses with 3 amuses-bouches around the meal - with 3 of us having wines the whole meal came to €300 which by comparison with Dublin is unbelievably good value. If we could get the flights to work from Dublin we would fly here just for the weekend. Well worth travelling out of the way just for the food - by the way the village is also beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

All rave reviews below convinced me to go here. Can only say we had a truly fantastic meal and a truly fantastic night gazing out at this gorgeous village. The people here are wonderful, and the whole thing was value for money in exchange for a magical experience. Rather than debate if you should or shouldn’t - just go and treat yourself. A must!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KiwiSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcastel
30.4 km away
Chateau de Longcol
Chateau de Longcol
#1 of 3 in Najac
118 reviews
18.7 km away
Le Senechal
Le Senechal
#1 of 1 in Sauveterre-de-Rouergue
107 reviews
24.0 km away
Les Fleurines
Les Fleurines
#1 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Herve Busset Le Moulin de Cambelong
22.3 km away
L'Auberge du Chateau
L'Auberge du Chateau
#1 of 1 in Muret-le-Chateau
84 reviews
15.7 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#2 of 2 in Cransac
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant du Vieux Pont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant du Vieux Pont

Address: 12390 Belcastel, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Belcastel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belcastel
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
hôtel Hotel Belcastel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing