We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
1,084
247
41
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
247
41
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service finger lakes hotel restaurant a lake view room blue pointe would highly recommend this hotel coffee station fire pit coffee and tea we ate breakfast southern tip of seneca lake bottle of champagne beautiful room walk in shower off season a bit pricey
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Every one who works in this hotel is so helpful and friendly. I went for my birthday. When I entered my room there was balloons and a bottle of champagne!!! Seattle coffee in the hallway that was a lovely touch.
Only gripe was children above us and the hardwood floors they kept moving the chairs at the table in and out all night.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The restaurant was amazing. Nick the server for breakfast was great and Adam the bartender was fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire530239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

What a thoughtful review; thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor! Our favorite part was to hear that you received excellent service from our team. We take great pride in delivering the highest level of service and it is wonderful to hear that this was your experience. It was very kind of you to personally recognize Adam and Nick in your review. They are amazing assets to our team and they will be thrilled to read your generous comments.

We appreciate your glowing recommendation and will look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Watkins glen at the harbor hotel. What a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly. It was nicely decorated for Christmas . We would definitely stay there again. It was off season so the price was great.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank btoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for your posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor!

It's so nice to hear that you not only had an excellent stay at the Harbor Hotel but that you had the opportunity to sample some of the region’s amazing wines.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to the Finger Lakes region.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We went with my boyfriend 2 times and we love it!!! So clean, peaceful, and everybody there treat us excelent! The restaurant has excelent food and service. Everynight they put chocolate and music before night time !!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for your choosing the Harbor Hotel while visiting the Finger Lakes region. We appreciate you taking the time to share your "incredible" comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your nightly turn down service and even happier to hear you received great service from our staff.

Your patronage is very much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Great Hotel . Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms had excellent view of the lake. The only problem was the people upstairs in the room above could be heard walking at all hours of the night and moving furniture, I actually thought I was below a break room or the laundry room

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words; especially about our very friendly and helpful staff. We take great pride in delivering the highest level of service and it is wonderful to hear that this was your experience.

We are very sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay and certainly understand that interrupted sleep can easily change a hotel stay from great to poor. If you visit the Watkins Glen area in the future please contact me directly at cguyer@harthotels.com. I will ensure your future stay with us is a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We are locals, live about 10 miles from Watkins Glen. What a wonderful revelation to learn that when we need to "get away" the perfect spot is here ! No long drive to find comfortable, relaxing accommodations and tasty food !

Quiet room, fantastic view, the decor was restful and not pretentious.! The staff was friendly, courteous and the food excellent.
We are lucky to have Harbor Hotel here, in Watkins Glen

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asqfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Love your review title! It’s great to hear that you had such a wonderful visit with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Like you, many of our guests live just a short distance from our hotel and enjoy a quick getaway. Our goal is to provide our guests with stays that exceed expectations, so it is very rewarding to hear that this was your experience.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you have a fond memory of The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews