We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$219
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
19
9
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
9
6
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

we were unsure what to expect as this was our first time in the area and found the manor over the internet. We were very pleasantly suprised when we walked thru the front door, and then to our room, couldn't wipe the smile off my face. Mary is a sweetheart and very helpful as well as "The Lady of the Manor"(she cooks a wonderful breakfast and keeps the manor spotless, and smelling like home) We are very happy to take a chance, and now we will be back at least once a year. Very close to the wineries and Watkins Glen state park too. Can't wait til we return. Thank You Staff at Longhouse Manor!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christison2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2010

This was our first trip to the region. Wanted to see the state park and the wineries. Happened upon this place over the internet, we never stayed at a B&B before and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean, the view was spectacular, and the staff was very friendly. We had the run of the house, it felt like home. Can't even think of anything to complain about!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriyln3966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We were scheduled to stay at their Motel. When we checked in I asked if we could look at the B&B. It was lovely, with wonderful views and everything you could need. The location was great, and great customer service. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkraft9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is our fifth year coming back to "our" bed and breakfast. Longhouse Manor is like being in your own home. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We use the huge kitchen and very much enjoy the porch overlooking Seneca Lake. We have had great experiences every time we have come to stay here. From the office staff to the lovely lady who cooks our breakfast, everything made for a perfect overnight getaway. We already booked for next year's fall trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Went to the Watkins Glen area for a PT Cruiser event. Friends had suggested the Longhouse Manor. We (North Country PT Cruiser group) were not disappointed in any way. The staff was professional and friendly. Absolutely loved the Manor House and the view was fabulous!! The rooms were decorated beautifully and very clean with plenty of towels! The owner stopped in to say "Hi!" and was very nice and friendly. I can't think of anything negative to say other than our stay was too short. I am looking forward to staying there again next year. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Seneca Lake/Watkins Glen area -- this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilvemypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews