We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
83
63
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
63
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights trout charming town centre of town pyrenees
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We could hardly believe our eyes when we first set eyes on this gorgeous hotel. It's classic in all its finishes, but with spacious, modernized rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quiet, so we got a lot of rest, and the bathrooms were state of the art. Nice balconies too!!

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the center of this charming town. Most importantly, the hotel's restaurant was amazing. Over 8 days cycling through the Pyrenees with a group of friends, this was our favorite hotel and our favorite restaurant! We wish we could have stayed an extra night!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

French hoteliers sometimes (deservedly so) get a bad reputation. This hotel however restores your faith in French hospitality. The manageress couldn't have been friendlier, helpful and efficient. The hotel is well run - despite a skeleton staff (blame the French government for ludicrous penalties on small businesses) .

The room we stayed in (Georges Sand) was beautiful and very spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Metin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Set in beautiful gardens with many mature trees, you'd hardly believe you were only a ten minute walk from the centre of town. Staff were friendly and welcoming, the room comfortable. An excellent place for a short break. I loved the tulip tree in full bloom.

Room Tip: Extra facilities eg balcony depending on price.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome and lovely historic building with traditional furnishings. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was excellent for food and had a lovely atmosphere, and again the staff were great.
Highly recommend .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gascoignein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

A wonderful hotel stay at a cool 16th century castle. We stayed here one night while traveling the Transhumance with Haras Picard du Sant's Meren horses. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The spa room was very special and the massages and hot tub relaxing. Dinner at the attached restaurant was outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjbrew0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews