We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
890
308
143
81
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
308
143
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooldead seagarden roomexecutive roombreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrooms are comfortablegreat spaspa treatmentshalf boardspa areasaladisraeljamalmudrenovationshore
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

*Overall rating is 3.5.
Room: 2 stars. Infrastructure is aging. They attempted to redo the room but like someone else commented, it's like putting lipstick on a pig. The room looks new from afar but when you look closer it's not. We were greeted by a dozen or so mosquitoes, the blood thirsty type. We killed the vast majority and during the remainder of our stay we found 3-4 additional ones that we also killed. Our daughter had quite a few bites on her face. The room had no screen and smelled of stagnant water.
Hotel: 4 stars. They did a really nice job with the interior renovations. The main floor and the dining hall look great. The spa floor is OK. The pool area is very well maintained and clean. Great pool and pool staff. Our floor stank of cheap thick perfume that was constantly being squirted from a device on the wall. It was rancid.
Food: 5 stars. Obviously the star of the hotel.
Staff: 3 stars Most were average and not particularly friendly. Most did not speak english very well.
Overall: Relaxing stay. Hotel is well renovated but infrastructure is awful and as a byproduct smelly and infested with mosquitoes.

Might return for the food and private beach but would not rush back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DocB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018


Dear Guests,
thank you for your post and for choosing Herods Dead Sea. Regards.
Dorit yogev-room division manager herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located directly at the beach. Room was ok, though on the pictures it looked much better. The service (with small exceptions) was not entirely what one would expect from this price range

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank dianadd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, dorit Yogev – room division manager Herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Herod's Dead Sea resort was a spectacular place to stay on the Dead Sea. We arrived as part of a group, but were delighted with the accommodations at Herod's. We were received warmly by the staff and greeted with a cold drink. The lobby area Our room had a nice balcony that faced the Dead Sea and offered us superb views. We didn't stick around the room too long before heading out to the beach-- the hotel has direct access to the beach. Bobbing in the Dead Sea is obviously the big attraction here, but the hotel has a nice spa (we didn't use it), and a couple of very nice pools. The beach was awesome and came complete with lounge chairs and a freshwater shower. We bobbed about enjoying the warm air and water until the sun set (you really can't swim well in the Dead Sea without risking water splashed in your eyes-- an unpleasant experience. Dinner in the buffet was excellent, with multiple choices for just about anyone's tastes. I awoke early and got some great pictures of sunrise over the Sea before heading to an excellent breakfast. Overall we really enjoyed Herod's and would recommend them to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHMapleValley_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018


Dear guest ,
I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at herods.
I am also pleased to know that you had a great stay and thank you for all your appreciation .
We look forward to welcome you back at Herods once again in the near future.
Best regards,
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Loved this hotel, wish our tour gave us a longer time to enjoy it. Very clean, great view and fabulous food both in flavor and amount of choices. We went for a dip in the Sea and then enjoyed the indoor WARM salt water pool. I would recommend for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mimbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that your vacation was especially pleasant. I look forward hosting you again on your next trip to the dead sea.
Best regards
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager Herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel with a few colleagues. It was only an overnight stay, and I wish it could have been longer.

We arrived after spending the day at a spa. Check in was quick, our rooms were lovely. We had the Executive Room Sun - gorgeous patio to watch the sunrise in the morning. The room was clean and had great amenities included. The bed was very comfortable too.

Breakfast and Dinner were included in our package. The variety was overwhelming and very good quality. I wanted to try everything. Food was fresh and replenished often.

There were a few bumps in the level of service along the way, but nothing that detrimental that I would drop my rating.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely stay in the Dead Sea area.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Executive Room Sun
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemi3886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very positive review following your stay at the hotel.
We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and were extremely pleased with the personalized service delivery of the team as well as all the hotel facilities including our cuisine.
It is indeed a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you back at herods once again in not so distant future.
Kind regards,
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews