We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome rental! Excellent location! Very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and relaxing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and relaxing!
Pool gazebo Fresh breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Private and relaxing!
Pool gazebo
Fresh breeze
Pool view
Soak up the sun!
Welcome
Quiet location
Bright livingroom
Watch tv or read a book on rainy days!
Spacious setting
Open Concept
Large master bedroom with ensuite
Accommodating patio
Rancho Azul map.
Nature a stone throw away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Newtonbra...
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome rental! Excellent location! Very accommodating.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Where to begin... My wife and I for years now tend to rent homes as opposed to the stuffy hotel rooms where we can have our own space, privacy and tranquility. Rancho Azul was perfect for all of those reasons. We were traveling with our young daughter (15 months) so we wanted a place where she could have to her own, and Rancho Azul gave her just that - It's quite large inside and outside.

Not only did we need space for her, but we also needed a place for her to sleep as well as a high chair. When we arrived to pick up our car rental at the airport, Stuart (property manager) greeted us to give us a GPS to use for the week - and it was used heavily. Prior to our arrival we were also sent an email offering us to send a shopping list if we were coming in late so that we had food at the house. We didn't need that service, but it was a great idea if we did.

Stuart had arranged to deliver a pack and play so our little one could sleep and the high chair was already at the house. When we arrived, the house was super clean and welcoming. The kitchen was more than adequate (stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker, etc), the master bedroom was huge (all rooms have beamed high ceilings), and the backyard was just awesome.

On the other side of the fence in the backyard is a jeep road that leads to the dirt trails on the NE side of the island. As a runner, I was able to go right out back and have an amazing run to the ocean and then all the way to the lighthouse at the northern point of the island. You can get to the ocean in a short half-mile on foot.

The photos represent the property very well. There is no central AC, but opening the windows really brings in a great breeze. The bedrooms are very comfortably air conditioned.

If you're looking for a quality place to stay in Aruba, I couldn't recommend this place more. We actually left our daughter's blanket there by accident and the owner is having it shipped back to us as well.

Top notch rental and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard
Liked least: The heat!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Jay,
We appreciate your kind words!We want to thank you and we are looking forward to having you as guests anytime!

Regards,
Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klexgatit...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Rancho Azul for last two weeks. I have rented many vacation homes in the past and by far this one was the best. Can't say enough about this place! The house has everything one needs for a great stay. You literally just need to bring your suitcases. The house is well located and very quiet. Enjoyed my morning coffee on the patio. I will gladly rent this house again my next time in Aruba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Dear Katia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review!We are looking forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future!
Sunny regards,
Simona and Catalin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great house, wonderful vacation”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rancho Azul is possibly one of the best rentals we had.
Other reviewers have described how welcoming, comfortable, well equipped, and conveniently located this house is. I found it all true. I feel we are now part of a little community that enjoyed and appreciate this vacation gem.
It has everything we needed: plenty of beach towels, coolers, beach toys, two boogie boards, and some masks and snorkels (if you want quality equipment, bring your own). Having a pool is a relief after a day at the beach (our daughters, 10 and 11, where the most enthusiastic users) and the patio always gives shade and protection from the wind while letting through just the right amount of breeze.
The house is very quiet, with comfortable beds, and a silent remote controlled air conditioner in every room. There is an internet wireless modem in the master bedroom and that is where the signal is stronger. The owners have a Garmin GPS for guests' use. It was useful to get us to the house from the airport but we found, for our excursions, using Google maps with the GPS in our phones was much more accurate. The manager Danny was always available for any questions we had and we felt we were well taken care of.
There is an unpaved road behind the house that follows the north coast all the way to a small natural bridge. It is a spectacular drive and we were glad to have rented a Jeep. You can also walk from the house and enjoy the view of the ocean in a short time. I loved being so close to the wild part of Aruba and at the same time being able to reach the resorts area in just a few minutes by car. We will undoubtedly return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Dear Laura,
thank you for your review!We really appreciate your kind words.We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole248...
Ossining, New York
1 review
“Fabulous vacation rental!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family and I just got back from our vacation. Rancho Azul exceeded my expectations. The home and it's amenities were so beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. Traveling with two small children (2 years old and 9 months old) is not always easy, however staying at Rancho Azul made our vacation effortless. The home offers so many conveniences. We were provided with everything we needed including a GPS that was waiting for us at our car rental place. Also, the house manager was always available to us, answering whatever question we had. The indoor/outdoor living that the home offers is just wonderful. While sitting on the back patio by the pool you can overlook the beautiful landscape. Also, right behind the house is a dirt road that leads to a beautiful view of the ocean. The home itself is on such a peaceful, quiet street, yet literally a 7 minute drive to the high rises and restaurants. Our stay at Rancho Azul was everything I had hoped for and more. We will definitely be returning!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Nicole ,thank you for taking the time to write the review.We appreciate your nice words!We would love to accomodate you and your family next time when you are on the Happy Island!
Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, Quiet but Close to Activity”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved Rancho Azul. The owners provided a GPS to our rental car so we didn't even have to worry about meeting them or finding the house. The Garmin lead us right there. There is a key pad to enter so it was easy and we didn't have to worry about getting there at any specific time.

Well equipped. Great pool and outdoor eating area. We had 5 adults. Worked perfectly.

There is an outdoor bathroom and shower that is very handy. So actually 3 baths.

Kitchen had everything we need to make dinners at home and take lunch to the beach.

Some extra beach towels would have been nice, but we managed. Great beaches are 5 minutes away including Palm Beach. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area and outdoor dining
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Patricia ,thank you very much for your kind words.Looking forward to having you stay over again!
Cheers
Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo M
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will go back in a heart beat”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

outstanding location! The back of the house is the gateway to the pure Aruba. Minutes walking distance from the northern shore, wild and amaizing. Well appointed kitchen, everything you need. Makes you feel at home right away. I loved the big window opening from the kitchen to the patio. Felt like a personal beach bar. Swiming pool is the right size and depth. And having a swiming pooll made the difference. Bedrooms very clean, very comfortable. The whole house was a delight, we rented a car and all of a suden we were so close to all the good beaches, the main hotels strip and so on. By the way the owners included in the rental a free GPS. Smart thinking. But the rancho is like a resort on its own, having everything we needed it to feel relaxed. The barbeque was clean and we put it to good and intensive use. The outdoor bathroom made a lot of sense and we loved it.
All in all, a perfect spot to recharge , and if you feel like going out and have fun, everything is close by.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review!Looking forward to having you stay at our house again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giolisa20...
Alessandria, Italy
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Magnificent place to stay! Very clean and quite!! Julia and Stuart are very nice.
The house is equipped with everything you need!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you Giovanni and Lisa!Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing