We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Emilion, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie M
2 reviews
“Great apartment and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented this apartment at short notice and were very happy with the high standard of accommodation. The owners supplied all kinds of little extras for eating and drinking, which made us feel very welcome and settled.
The area is quiet, apart from when the locals are bottling their St Emilion wine nearby. It is set right in the heart of St Emilion, which is the prettiest and most interesting town in the region. I would definitely go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareeDer...
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable and in the perfect location too!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely apartment is so clean, it feels as if everything is brand new. We loved everything: large and superbly comfortable beds, stylish furnishings, large and sumptuous wet room style bathroom, view of the church from the kitchen, and the generosity of the hosts: there were many extras provided such as a wide range of tea and coffee, fully equipped kitchen with salt/pepper etc, essentials in the fridge, home made jam. Quite honestly, not just as good as home, but better!

The location is very quiet, even though you can see the main square up the little lane from the kitchen window, and the many restaurants and cafes and creperies and ice cream shops are literally round the corner.

Marilyn and Jean Paul met us on arrival and departure and were very welcoming and helpful. We highly recommend this apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzkiera...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in St Emilion”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights with our two children and could not fault it. Marilyn came to meet us to guide us to the parking and show us around the apartment. Marilyn was very helpful and had everything we needed for the stay. Perfect position within a stones throw of all the sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNBJNB
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Marilyn has literally thought of everything when preparing to let this fantastic apartment in the centre of the Village. Its the detail that matters when you are away from home and we were truly blown away.

The apartment is clean, tidy, comfortable, well equipped, positioned perfectly and even comes with parking, which is hard to come by in this picturesque village.

I will definitely be coming back and my first port of call will most certainly be Marilyn at Appartment Le Saint

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drt50
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous appartment in St Emilion”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I highly recommend this appartment in the middle of this gorgeous village. Very well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The hosts were very charming and helpful - we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great apartment in lovely village”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for five days in January and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts welcomed us and gave us advice and recommendations on a number of aspects of the apartment and the village. The apartment is ideal for 2 people but could be a bit crowded for more. It is well appointed and cozy and has a lovely feel about it. As the village is quite small the apartment is located close to restaurants, coffee shops, wine shops etc. We very much enjoyed the experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z00kie1
Finksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family of four in Saint Emillion!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights with our two adult children in July. It is modern, cozy and charming with an absolutely perfect location. The apartment was modern with every amenity you could possibly want. The owner even baked us Caneles de Bordeaux as a welcome gift. We were able to see all of the town as well as the surrounding vineyards from this location, and enjoyed walking to the bakery each morning to eat fresh croissants in the privacy of our own apartment. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a Saint Emillion stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing