We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bendu
Xghajra, Malta

Comfy and convenient

Review of Hotel Mythos
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 20, 2015
Very good place to base your visits to europa park. The park is just like 10 mins walk away or so. Pleasant surroundings as per usual german town in the countryside. Free parking, good big plates of greek food at the restaurant, decent breakfast. Very nice and helpful front office staff and breakfast lady, but didn't really like the restaurant waiter even though he was very professional. Room kept clean daily, but if possible get your own pillows. There's something wrong with german pillows I never like them! Wifi wasn't really all that usable on my device due to low signal, but it was good on the wife's device. I would stay again, and probably will :)
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$335
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$306
  • Hotels.com
    C$331
0.4 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$302
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Agoda.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
0.3 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$144
0.5 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$233
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
0.6 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$235
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$235
  • Vio.com
    C$235
  • eDreams
    C$235
0.6 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
0.7 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
MAISON A RUST
C$178
  • Agoda.com
    C$178
  • eDreams
    C$178
  • Vio.com
    C$178
0.9 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$192
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
  • Agoda.com
    C$192
0.7 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #4
C$245
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
0.9 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$550
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$550
  • Priceline
    C$550
  • eDreams
    C$550
0.4 km from Hotel Mythos
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rust
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
30
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
30
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

If you want to stay within 8-10 minutes’ walk from the Europa Park, without having to pay an expensive hotel room in one of the theme hotels within the Park, this is your best choice. Extremely friendly staff, the food at the Greek restaurant is of an excellent quality, Breakfast is continental but offers everything you need to have a good start in the morning. The room itself is simple, but this is all you need. After all you only need the room for a shower and good sleep. Important is that its very clean, and the beds are comfortable. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Oberwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay with family if visiting Europa Park. 10min walk to park entrance. Large, clean rooms. Good water pressure. Excellent breakfast. No frills but in the park all day and evening anyway, so perfect place to rest your head after all the thrills of the park.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markhP6094NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

The room and the breakfast is okey but nothing special. The restaurant is good but nothing to write home about.. Close to Europapark but the village are small and everything is close. We stayed at the guesthouse and not in the Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaximilianSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Mythos' Gastehaus which is across the street from the hotel. Unfortunately we were in Rust during a heatwave (39 degrees!). Our room was on the third floor and with no air conditioning, there was no relief from the heat. The room was clean, but definitely no frills (no drinking glasses, no fridge, no shampoo). The furnishings were sparse but adequate.

The location however was very convenient (only an 8 minute walk to Europapark) and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff were welcoming and I appreciated being able to get tickets to the park from the front desk. Free parking was also a plus.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Nelspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very kind staff, a clean and comfortable room with a little private balcony facing the garden (good for smoking people!), free parking and WIFI, a very good breakfast with a rich choice and lbnl: the excellent restaurant just downstairs with greek and german delicate food, good value too!
Great rides with thrilled rollercoasters only a view minutes walking distance. You get tickets at the reception - no waiting in lines at the park!! We will come back soon, very good location!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews