We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicola B
Muttenz, Switzerland

Lovely staff, great rooms and good food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 8, 2022
We stayed one night in one of the "Africa suites"; the room was amazing and we specially liked the small, separate bedroom for the kids. The staff was outstanding (we've made an error while booking our tickets to the Europapark the next day and they corrected it free of charge; the next day my wife felt sick and was allowed to stay a bit longer in the room, etc.) and very friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the Harborside self-service restaurant and were also very satisfied with the quality of the food and the drinks as well as the entertainment possibilities for the little ones. And another time we will even visit also only as a couple including a dinner in the fine dining restaurant.
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$334
  • eDreams
    C$335
0.1 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$160
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Tripadvisor
    C$160
0.2 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$290
C$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
0.8 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$271
C$252
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$217
C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
1.1 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$287
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$287
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
MAISON A RUST
C$168
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$168
  • eDreams
    C$168
1.2 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$364
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$363
  • eDreams
    C$364
0.8 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #4
C$251
  • Agoda.com
    C$250
1.2 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Official Site
    C$379
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Hotel Bell Rock Europa-Park
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rust
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,106
417
92
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,106
417
92
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england style spirit of st louis europa park fountain show outdoor pool excellent hotel suite kids lighthouse harbourside robes sauna entrance kettle theming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2022

We stayed at the Hotel Bell Rock as a couple having stayed many times before and it never disappoints.

The check in was smooth and the man at the desk was very helpful. The room we stayed in was VERY cleans and was cleaned daily throughout our stay The bathrooms are well equipped and the shower has GREAT water pressure. The only thing the room lacks is a mini fridge. It would be a great addition, especially at the price of the room.

If you travel during summer, keep the window shades down as this did keep the room at a great temperature.

Although it was the french school holidays, we didn’t have a problem getting a space at the pool in the afternoon or a seat at The Spirit of St Louis bar in the evening.

Yes all the staff aren’t fluent in English, but newsflash….this hotel isn’t in England. Having said that, was h and everyone of them were really helpful.

The food at both restaurants are great and the cocktails and drinks in the bar were divine, there’s no pre mixed cocktails here.

All in all a great stay, I can’t knock a point off for the mini fridge but it would be nice.

Can’t wait to visit again 👍

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 969graemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2022

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way back home from Italy. We didn't book tickets for the park as we've been there often. Very kind lady at the reception, lovely romm with a small terrace. After checkin we were told we had one hour free entrance in the Europapark which was a nice bonus. Breakfast was very good. As we travelled without children we were seated in a different part of the restaurant where we enjoyed a quiet breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelgiumPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2022 via mobile

We stayed here in the lighthouse suite, we had 360 degree views, the best being the fountains at the back of the hotel where the children enjoyed watching the fountain show.
The room was amazing, very clean, modern and had complimentary soft drinks provided.
The check in was easy, and the staff were lovely. The lady even escorted us down to the entrance of the lighthouse suites.
The Poole was great with a little indoor section as well as the outdoor Pool. Towels and robes were available complimentary.
All in all an amazing stay :)

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lizzy_lu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2022

We've chosen this hotel out of other options mostly because of the indoor pool. But it was a disappointment - small with the very cold water, most of our party could not even enter because the water was too cold for them. Otherwise, the hotel ambience and design are rather good, good quality breakfast. Small bits and pieces require improvement:
- No fridge, kettles in the room. Bad pillows
- No trays in the breakfast restaurant, one need to make multiple trips to pick up glasses etc
- Cold service.

The room cleaning was really good though, one of the best I've seen.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Barsuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2021

Had really been looking forward to a family stay in the hotel, especially taking into account the reviews on the Internet. What a disapoitment to find out that this 4 star hotel really has some very basic standards.

1/ Reception - staff have poor English,and appear unintrested and not willing or able to help.They wont go above and beyond with information either.

2/ Housekeeping - By 18.00 our room had not been cleaned and we eventually had to ask reception,

3/ Room - The view is terrible into some type builders yard and carpark. I would expect something better given the top end price.

4/ Spa - Spa was fully booked for the entire length of our stay, both in the day and evenings. The best they could offer was half a hour in a diffrent hotel, totally pointless.

5/ Restaurant- Main hotel restaurant fully booked out.

On a positive note the breakrast and pool are both nice.

Tip stay in a diffrent hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Clontarf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews