We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elise Green
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Lovely stay

Review of Hotel Apollon
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 7, 2024
Really happy with how our holiday went. The staff are very kind and helpful and the hotel is well-managed. At breakfast there is so much to choose from, it is all made fresh and the staff are happy + quick to restock the empty areas at breakfast times. The rooms are very clean with pillows so fluffy and light we always managed to get a great nights sleep. It’s great for when you are going to Europa Park and the hotel is very secure. Overall lovely experience and very impressed.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: The walk to Europa Park from the hotel is 20 minutes. We couldn't seem to get the air...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
0.2 km from Hotel Apollon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
0.3 km from Hotel Apollon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer
C$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
0.3 km from Hotel Apollon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$192
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
1.0 km from Hotel Apollon
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.3 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$244
    • Trip.com
    0.0 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$306
    • Expedia.com
      C$331
    0.7 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$233
    • eDreams
    0.9 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$178
    • Expedia.com
      C$188
    1.0 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Welcome cookies and nice bed linen, different from usual white color.
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$123
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Hotel Apollon
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rust
    Reviews (613)
    Filter reviews
    613 results
    Traveller rating
    431
    164
    12
    2
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    431
    164
    12
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews europa park hotel room bread reception supermarket shuttle cheese sleeping cereal
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 613 reviews
    Reviewed March 16, 2024

    Brilliant hotel, reception staff very friendly and breakfast (buffet style) was enjoyable to set us up in the morning. There was a bus to Europa Park and then it was a really quick walk home after leaving the park (via Spain if I remember) Only thing to consider is if you’re leaving early hours to catch a train that there isn’t many options to get to train station, we paid a fair bit for a taxi but not the hotel’s fault obviously. Theres a Lidl 5-10 minutes walk away and the Hotel Colosseo has a few good options for dinner, not too costly, with great theming.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Campbell A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 5, 2023

    A great choice for a trip to europapark! The Hotel is spotless clean, great location near the park, parking possibilities and offering a nice comfortable room and a great breakfest. Good service and nice staff.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Virrvarr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 14, 2023

    Excellent hotel. The size of the rooms is good. The breakfast buffet is very wide and tasty. There is fresh fruit and the pastries are delicious. The staff is extremely kind. There is a shuttle to get to Europa Park.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SusanaS327
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 22, 2022 via mobile

    We stayed in the daily room which was huge for a hotel room and even had a little balcony. The beds were very comfortable, best nights sleep of our trip. Spacious bathroom also. Hotel very quiet after hours no problems sleeping. Great variety at breakfast including fruit, vege, cereal, breads, deli meats, various cheeses, bakery items, yoghurt, hot items. Spacious dining room with staff on hand. Reception provided helpful advice on how to get around. Very close to shuttle and a supermarket. Highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Europa Park or Rulantica.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jacqui R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 8, 2022

    Really special hotel rooms are perfect all things are perfect food and drinks are perfect thanks all departments reception, house keeping , waiters and bellmen really very respectful hotel we will for sure return back

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank MKWAKM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews