We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AlexDelta87
Eschweiler, Germany

Great place for a couple of days

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2022via mobile
If you go there don’t expect a hotel experience, because it isn’t. It’s more like a bed & breakfast.
I have stayed there for two times in two different rooms, both were different, but both very comfortable.
Very clean bathrooms, working TVs (be warned if you are an international guest as I don’t think there are any non-German programs).
In case you don’t want room cleanes nor your towels changed daily, they do give you a discount, which is really nice, because usually you won’t stay here for more than a couple of days.
They offer free parking across the entrance or behind the building in a spot that’s a tricky to find and leads you down an unpaved road, this is where it shows that Rust, even with Europa Park and all the tourists coming with it, is still a village.

The included breakfast was amazing, you get a selection of sausages and cheese, scrambled eggs and bacon, fruits, coffee, tea, basically the full continental breakfast.

I personally highly recommend this place if you want to visit Europa Park for a couple of days, for a lengthy stay there are other options around the area.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Don’t worry about the check in time, they send you a code to access your room keys by email if...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$369
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$339
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
Free Wifi
Pool
    1.1 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$145
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$179
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Doppelzimmer
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$174
    • Hotels.com
    1.2 km from Gaestehaus Parkblick
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rust
    Reviews (273)
    Filter reviews
    273 results
    Traveller rating
    114
    91
    34
    20
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    114
    91
    34
    20
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews location is great visiting europa park few minutes walk rooms are clean entrance cheese
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 273 reviews
    Reviewed November 14, 2021 via mobile

    Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, only 5 minutes walking from the entrance of Europapark and the adjacent bus stop. The bus stop comes in handy for the Rulantica waterpark. Also the town centre wasn't far away from the hotel either. The breakfast was good as well.
    The quality of the hotel is good and the price is affordable.

    Room tip: The bus stop is just a few minutes away. From here some buses go to the rulantica waterpark. There's a good italian restaurant near the hotel only 3 minutes walking.
    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank ronaldwG8621AY
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 28, 2020

    Went to Europapark and looked for a room the morning itself. Very friendly staff and offered us a room immediatly. Had a discount through booking. Hotel is 3 min walk from the park. Breakfast and coffee was good. Option to take away. Wifi didn't work in the room but we didn't bother. They have free parking and a nice garden to chill in. Had a very lovely stay and we will be back.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank katrienLX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 31, 2019

    We stayed here as we were visiting EuropaPark.

    It's a ok place. The room is clean but also very spartanic with absolutely no extra "luxury" - only basics is there. But ok - it's cheap so I didn't really expect any thing else.

    The location to EuropaPark is very good - only 5-10 min. walk depending on speed.

    Nice breakfast - nothing extrordinary but decent.

    They have a pool - but it's very small. I don't know how it normally is, but during this summers heat wave with temp. around 40 degrees they had trouble keeping it clean and cold. The water turned "cloudy" and you couldn't see the bottom(only 1,4 meters deep).

    The staff is very kind, friendly and helpfull - when they are there. only between 09-12. at other times only availability is by phone. The number is on the closed reception door.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Pedrolinho
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 26, 2019

    Lovely guesthouse with nice breakfast. Rooms and gardens clean, staff friendly. Perfect location just a few minutes walk from the main Europa park entrance and nearby restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank L_Machell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

    We stayed there 2 nights, 7 of us, and the pension was great. Good price, clean, roomy and comfortable, perfectly located close to the park ! Staff is helpful, Kate arrival was easy and breakfast like a hotel. Totally recommandable !

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Pinfico
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews