We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fay B
Bangalow, Australia

SImple but excellent Hotel and restaurant

Review of Hotel Löwen
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 22, 2018
This is a family run hotel/restaurant in the centre of Rust. We were a large group attending a car rally there. The Hotel was extremely friendly and staff helpful. Meals were excellent and so was the service. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and would highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
Room Tip: Ask for a room with aircon
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$335
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$306
  • Hotels.com
    C$331
0.3 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
0.2 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
MAISON A RUST
C$178
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$178
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$235
  • eDreams
    C$235
0.4 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$302
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
1.0 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$144
1.0 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
  • Agoda.com
    C$203
  • Hotels.com
    C$207
0.6 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #4
C$245
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
0.6 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$192
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
  • Tripadvisor
    C$192
0.1 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$550
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$550
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    C$550
1.1 km from Hotel Löwen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rust
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
72
61
19
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
61
19
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

I was up in the area on business and booked this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be. However, I was very surprised as to how nice it was and what a pretty location away from the busy city center of Zurich! Only about 20 min from the airport and a half hour from downtown Zurich, this is a wonderful place to escape for a few days.

The rooms are spacious, well appointed in traditional fashion and the staff is very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious as well! :)

I would highly suggest this little hotel when in the area, quite delightful.

Room tip: The rooms on the top floor have a high ceiling and are very nice.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited the hotel restaurant for dinner.
Ordered the rump steak and throughly enjoyed it. Very good value and the portions are big.
Service was great and very accommodating to international tourists.
Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FamilyTravelerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night before visiting Europa Park.

The hotel room was very spacious, and clean. The hotel is a family orientated budget hotel, even if the price wasnt particularly budget.

Breakfast was adequate. Evening meal had very generous portion sizes and was good quality as well.

Would stay here again, if the on site Europa Park Hotels dont have any good deals. (We were arriving quite late so didn't want to spend the extra money on staying at the Europa park hotels, instead staying here for one night and then moved onto an on site hotel for further nights, which worked well).

Would stay here again, for one night if arriving late, or for longer if we wished to stay in the Rust area for any length of time to visit the local area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We eat at the restaurant and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. The were very friendly and it was a nice atmosphere. We stayed here on a cycling trip and it was very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

5 minutes from the exceptional Europa Park this is a friendly, comfortable and clean hotel. The restaurant is hearty and great value; the staff are fabulous… Manu and Ann-Marie are second to none.

Stay here, eat here or just relax with a drink and you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank KevChatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews