We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bat research in Rhodes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lucas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Garden at rear
Swimming pool at The 5* Afandou Bay Hotel, 5 minutes walk from the villa, open to public
Afandou Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Afandou, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Geoff B
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bat research in Rhodes”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our trip was to carry out the first ever major inventory for bats on the island. Our total group comprised 14 people, 11 of them from the UK part of the group staying in Villa Lucas.
Villa Lucas was a great base it is a well equipped, spacious and in a convenient location a couple of minutes walk from the sea.
It is within 5 minutes drive of the main eastern coast highway and a decent sized supermarket.
The villa has a nice covered and open sided eating area and a lovely garden.
I would recommend as a great base to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Covered seating area and being close to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wannashar...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fully recommend”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks from early September and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The weather was perfect and usually around 30 degrees C during the day. Towards the end of the two weeks a few clouds but still warm enough to swim and sit on the beach.
The villa is in a quiet area which meant no problems with privacy. It felt like we were borrowing someone's home. Everything we needed, plenty of space and very clean.
We hired a car which we would recommend. The nearest beach (extremely close) is quite stoney but Agathi Beach is wonderful and maybe a 15 minute drive away.
There are two big supermarkets on the main road at either ends of Afandou.
We saw three restaurants on the beachfront, the fish restaurant - we didnt try as we didnt see many people in there, a small roadside cafe on the beach which we also didnt try but which during the day was always popular, and a fast food restaurant near the children's playground. We did try this one evening and would not recommend it. The food was ok but half way through our meal the manager and another equally large man began a very heated argument. A local policeman failed to separate them and left and so we decided to leave our unfinished meals and go too. They clearly didnt care that they had customers a few feet away from their argument. There are several really nice restaurants in the village, in particular one opposite the bars in the town square. Very friendly and excellent food.
We felt the villa was ideally situated, in a quiet area but easily driveable to Falaraki, Rhodes, Lindos, several other beautiful sandy beaches and the airport and we would have no problem with recommending a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Perhaps a little too quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzielot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect location, wonderful villa, couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

went with family, kids aged 12 and 9, plenty of space at the villa, but it still felt homely. it really is five mins walk to the beach and the hotel pool, which is really nice. a perfect location, quiet with just the right amount of people around. we had a wonderful time and I would certainly stay here again if I came back to Rhodes. I can't believe there are better places to stay within this price range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property, size and presentation of property
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: The nearby beach is not great, but was fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lots of baby equipment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and roof top terrace
Liked least: The AC was a bit strong
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing