We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
112
53
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
53
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prosecco wine good size family run hotel take advantage lovely little hotel hot tub beautiful garden rooms are spacious heart region massimo country cereal cosy euro tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely quaint family run hotel in the middle of the Prosecco wine country. The greeting was very friendly and staff helpful with information on the local area. The breakfast was more than you could expect with hot and cold options and the traditional options as well as toast, jams, cereal and yoghurts. The coffee was fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 142amandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience in a cute family run hotel, good breakfast, cute yard with a clean pool and a space to relax, comfortable and elegant room, nice prosecco landscape and great service! I hope we will be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador717404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Can't rate this hotel highly enough. This is a family run hotel with beautiful gardens and pool area in a stunning, peaceful location. The friendly team can not do enough for us! And the hotel is immaculate. To all at Villa Guarda - we can't thank you enough for your care and hospitality. Many thanks x

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a wonderful day exploring the Prosecco hills. Excited to relax and enjoy our evening we were disappointed at check in when the woman who checked us in treated us like second class. We had purchased prosecco at a few of the wineries and she immediately told us that we can only drink it on the room- we understand this and was not a problem, though it felt like she was upset we had brought any in at all.

Their “honeypot” in the garden is wonderful and we wanted to enjoy it, however it was soon the close. The gentleman working with her was incredibly kind to us & offered to keep it open for another hour as it closes early (several hours before sunset) we graciously accepted and even purchased local beers from them to enjoy while we soaked. The beer is excellent!

Across the street from Hotel is a wonderful restaurant which we had dinner at- the spicy spaghetti and mushroom risotto are not to be missed.

We called it an early night and thoroughly enjoyed the rooms amenities, unbeatable views and firm bed.

In the morning we were greeted with blue skies, singing birds and again AMAZING views.

Check out is 11.00 and it is firm! Our driver was scheduled to pick us up at 11.45 and so we asked the front desk (same lady from the night before) if we might get an extra 30 minutes. We were given 2 options, 10 minutes extra is okay or we pay 30 euro for 3pm check out. Perhaps this is common in Italy but seeing as the Hotel was empty we thought it would be an easy gesture. She said no because the room had to be cleaned immediately.

We had our bags packed so it was no problem, we checked out and waited in the very beautiful garden for our driver.

I do not discourage you from staying here, it is beautiful, great breakfast and accommodations but I will stay elsewhere on my next visit as we felt like we were very unwelcome from the beginning.

Also, I will note that we did not receive a complimentary glass of prosecco as advertised. Maybe they will say we had enough that day? However please note they still sold us beer.

Cin Cin, we are off to Firenze!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Charming, lovely, family run hotel in the heart of Prosecco region.

Rooms are really good, nice views of vineyards from the balcony, very clean and a good size.

Breakfast was excellent - huge range available

Bar was small but well stocked

Staff were all very friendly and helpful

The hot tub was great addition in the garden

Would highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews