We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can Furios Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Beneit(Binibona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
203
10
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
10
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall teamgreat food and companysmall hoteleighth visitsuperb hostsservice at breakfastrural locationhonesty barcomfortable roomsperfect holidaytea coffeerelaxing weekpalma airportbreakfast and dinnerhotel is situatedsusiemallorca
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Hotel Can Furios is tucked away in a quiet location in the hills. Adrian and Susy were excellent and friendly hosts, but without being intrusive. We were able to eat our breakfast on the patio looking down on the garden and then enjoy our days out in the knowledge that Susy would be cooking us an excellent meal in the evening on our return for us to eat alfresco. If you decide to stay at Can Furios make sure that you follow Adrian's recommendations for which local wine to have with your meal.

If you want to cool off the hotel has a lovely swimming pool in a beautiful garden setting so you can simply relax with a good book if you want to. If however you want to get out and about there are plenty of attractions to visit within about an hour's drive. We hired some bikes for a couple of days because there is good cycling locally, irrespective of how fit you are! Adrian was very helpful and arranged for the bikes to be delivered to the hotel for us.

We have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and can thoroughly recommend Can Furios to you if you are planning to visit Mallorca.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoparrotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Having enjoyed a holiday at Can Furios last year we decided to return for a 2nd time - we were not disappointed. The quality of the food, the wine, the cleanliness and general attention to detail have not changed in the past year and Adrian and Susy do everything to make sure your stay with them is enjoyable. Will we return next year? - this is a distinct possibility! RonanneSurrey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonanneSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2009

There is not one thing negative to say about this fabulous little gem! Adrian and Suzy treat you as long lost friends when you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble The food is excellent and the majorcan wines are superb. Getting to other parts of the island is only an hour's drive away, and back in time for evening cocktails by candlelight followed by one of Suzy's classic meals. We have just returned from our 5th visit and already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheGupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I could write a volume, but if I say that the environment is very beautiful and peaceful, the service is above excellent, the attention to detail is second to none, and the food and wine are wonderful, I think you get the picture. We are returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank standingstone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This was our second trip to C'an Furios some four years after the first. Adrian & Susy are friendly attentive hosts who go out of their way to make your holiday special. They are a mine of information on local sights and activities . The hotel is conveniently located in the foothills of the Tramantuna giving good access to all parts of the Island.

Our Garden Suite room was spacious, tastefully furnished and offered every facility and comfort. Particularly enjoyable was the covered terrace giving views over the gardens and pool to the distant local rustic towns and villages.

The restaurant offers very good cuisine served in a traditional setting in keeping with the building and locality. The wines offered are a noteable feature.

A great place for a relaxing holiday where you can enjoy what Majorca is really about: scenery, history and great cuisine. Adrian & Susy really run the place for the benefit and enjoyment of their guests - we have stayed at many other places where things seem to be run for the convenience of the owners - not the case here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FindhornAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews